We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover the Henry Ford
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel and Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is situated only a few blocks from the Henry Ford Museum. You can even hear the train whistle. There is a great restaurant in the hotel with affordable meals. We ate lunch during our stay and really enjoyed all the offerings. Everything we ordered was delicious. The hotel grounds are huge. We stayed in a basic king bed room that wasn't large, but we weren't in the room for much time. It was adequate for what we needed. Everything was clean, the bathroom still had the historic tile in it which added to the ambiance. We also saw inside one of the cottages which was very nice. It is beautiful and the perfect place for a family or group to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    154
    53
    15
    19
See reviews for
105
124
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This historic property has been kept true to its roots while obviously updated and current in every way. Staying here was a treat and I felt like it was the "best of both worlds", i.e. character with giving up technology. Rooms were generously sized with very high ceilings, small but adequate closet and bathroom, large flat screen TV, and multiple places to plug in electronics. King size bed was very comfortable, and windows even opened a few inches for some fresh air. I would stay at this hotel any opportunity I had.

Room Tip: Corner rooms provide two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and spacious king suite overlooking the colonial homes. Quiet even though there were several weddings going on. Ate at both the Tavern and Restaurant; both tasty and had great food. We got the Henry Ford package and toured the Museum and Greenfield Village; both were amazing! Gracious staff and a beautiful property...will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was my first time to the Dearborn area, and staying at a property built by Henry Ford was too much to pass up! I appreciated the historic significance of the property and the beauty of the Inn. When we arrived, there was a wedding party in the main meeting hall and they had just cleared the chairs from the outdoor ceremony. I could see how the Inn would be the perfect event location as it provided housing, a nice outdoor venue, and a lovely reception area inside. We used the iPhone app to take a history tour of the property, and that was very interesting. I would highly suggest it to get a better perspective of the property you are visiting. I was really surprised though that when we checked in, no one told us that we would have to carry our luggage up a staircase. The structure housing our room - the McGuffey building - is a two-story building without an elevator. For us, that was not a problem as we are able-bodied. But still, no one asked if we were in fact able. One had to run downstairs to get a bucket of ice as well. In addition, the air conditioning loudly cut on and off all night, waking me several times. The neighboring guestroom had someone who left the room at 6:00 am each morning and returned about 7 am, and each time the door slammed shut. So, the noise level was an issue in the McGuffey building. I do not know if this is a problem in rooms located elsewhere on the property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Mi
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We brought our old car to Greenfield Village's Old Car Festival and treated ourselves to 2 nights at the Dearborn Inn. Everything was perfect! K.C., who registered us, upgraded us to a suite in the nearby Barbara Fritchie House. We've stayed at the Inn before, but never in one of the historic houses. What a treat! There are 3 rooms/suites in this house, and ours was super. It had a separate living area with desk, frig & seating, king-size bed in a large room with a walkout screened-in porch, a decent sized closet, two large flat-screen TVs and two full baths! We were very pleased. The linens were luxurious and plentiful. Since it was an old house, we expected to hear the other guests in the house, but didn't hear a thing! Everything was extremely clean. Wi-Fi (free to Rewards members) was fast & stable. We didn't take advantage of the free continental breakfast (again free to Rewards members) since we'd already made plans to meet friends for breakfast. We'll eat here next time! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a pair of connected rooms for an overnight trip to Greenfield Village and the Henry Ford museum. (We went to GV the first day, and the HF the second day.) We booked their promotion for this type of stay, which is called their Discover the Henry Ford Museum. The package gets you admission for two to two different venues (GV, HF, their IMAX theater, or the River Rouge Plant tour) + the very nice (and expensive!) breakfast buffet, so it is a nice deal.

The hotel, restaurant, grounds, staff, and rooms are excellent. Parking is free and convenient.

Our rooms were not in the main building and were not in one of the small Colonial-era houses on the grounds, but were rather in the large McGuffey House. This building is two-story, and does not have an elevator, which will be an issue for people with a lot of luggage, trouble with stairs, etc. The hallways in the House had a strong smell during our stay, and we were glad that it did not find its way into the room. I would definitely stay at the Dearborn Inn again, and I'd even give the McGuffey House another shot, but my preference would be to stay in the main building if possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent hotel with an old hotel style, however is totally remodeled with all amenities including wi-fi
Location is great but the town does go to bed early. The construction is an old victorian style building. If you do not like to walk, try to get a room at the main tower. Try to wake up early to take a stroll within the property grounds.

Room Tip: Not a typical Marriott property, this makes the experience even nicer. Lot of hisory in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.