We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit to your Saves list
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had been a frequent guest several years ago when this hotel was a Hyatt . It could use some upgrades now, though. But, I had a good stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. I was pleased with the service I received. The rooms are nice and comfortable. THis hotel is convenient to Fairlane as well. I would return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    221
    171
    108
    72
See reviews for
188
124
69
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakeman, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband was at the Adoba for 2 wk biz training. I went along for a vacation and spent a lot of time at the hotel.

Housekeeping: scrupulously trustworthy, quick, thorough, very personable and efficient.

Giulio's Restaurant (2nd floor): service top-notch (every waitress/waiter/greeter); breakfast buffet, a king's feast; food quality, fabulous (including organic selections - even for the children's menu); special personal attention to preferences of dining customers.

Comfort: We stayed 12 nights. I have never slept on a more comfortable mattress. Neither my husband nor I ever got one backache or sore joint, At home, I spend many nights awake from my husband's snoring. HOW SHOCKED I WAS - HE NEVER SNORED ONCE!!! We slept together without one sleepless night. I wish I knew where they purchased that mattress because now that we are home again, the snoring has resumed. I never thought a bed could affect snoring.

Quickly changing gears here, can you picture a magnificently spacious hotel lobby? The front desk is adequately staffed with four. Now imagine 2 bus-loads of guests arriving, Add in to that, the normal hustle-bustle of current guests with questions, needing help, or leaving.

As for me? I had checked out about an hour earlier and was sitting in a chair off to the side waiting for my husband to return from his final day of training, where we had agreed to meet and start the journey back home to Ohio.

Suddenly I overheard a loud, booming voice. I witnessed an abusive, unreasonable guest (in my opinion), who had just arrived and was demanding his room NOW, though he was more than two hours early checking in and check-in time is very clearly stated in the hotel policy info.

I was struck by the level of professionalism I saw in the receptionist attempting to serve him. I, work in a public service position as well, so I was quite impressed with her character and how calmly and respectfully she diffused the situation.

There is much I could say in admiration of this establishment, many incidents of the outstanding service we experienced on the part of the Adoba staff. It all sums up to being a great hotel. I hope I get another opportunity to return soon.

bcm - one happy traveler

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkster, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My sons birthday was the weekend of May the 2sd .We got a room so that a few of his friends could come up and swim ! We checked in about 4pm ,the kids stayed in the pool till 9pm. They had a blast , the hotel staff was VERY friendly,the room was clean and comfortable. The next
morning we enjoyed breakfast in Giulios and our sever Nancy was thee best .LDG

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I usually book at Doubletree Dearborn, this time a switch to Adoba and do not regret, location is great walking distance to the mall, rooms are good, the hotel does. It look as old as some say, lack of signals is my only complain, breakfast was great!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Its a good hotel with great view. Just near the shopping mall so its easier to do something at night if you are bored. Stuffs seems very friendly. We ordered the breakfast in the morning and it was great. The pool is small but nice. There's a small coffee shop in the lobby and the lady in the store seems friendly. Will visit again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Staff had hands full with "thousands" of women with jangling nerves as we met and performed in Contest last weekend. We had very exacting judge to impress, lots of nervous energy,not always aimed kindly and a craziness that happened when women all get together. . I witnessed some things that were born of short tembers and nerves. I wanted to tell the staff, YOU ARE WONDERFUL. I had such a great long weekend. Thank you.

I particularly want to mention Nancy P. server last Saturday night. Our group was invited to join a group that already had reservations at Giulios', They had pre-ordered their meals. Our ladies were not aware that those things not been done yet for us. Some gals got a little cranky. But Nancy got busy taking beverage orders and kindly explained that she was happy to take care of us. Meals were ordered, extra things were asked for, she was so warm and skilled. She was running and keeping every one happy and I wanted to let you know you have a valuable employee. I know the tip was included in the meal's price, but besides that and a cash tip, I wanted to let her know she was great. Please pass this information on to her. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ok place for the price
Relatively clean
Free parking
Very close to the mall and restaurants
Short drive to warren avenue
Short drive to downtown Detroit

But definitely the place needs to be updated and cleaned up a bit ... Its like time has stayed still since the place changed its name from the Hyatt

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Address: 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. adoba guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. This iconic hotel is currently starting in 2014 their "Eco-Refresh" enhancement with their 62,000 sq. feet of meeting and conference space. A sustainable design sure to WOW and reduce the hotels carbon footprint. With being eco-wise, awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Plus you'll earn a free nights with our Stash Rewards Program. Join the program today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.