We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit to your Saves list
Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Huge Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a very large hotel. The restaurants are expensive, $40. for 2 people for breakfast.
No free Wi-Fi, and it is equipment specific so every devise costs $10@day extra. Exercise
room is very small for such a large hotel, hard time getting my workout in. A car is a must,
although you can walk to a Mall but only in the daytime is it recommended.
We were in town for a wedding with a reception at the Henry Ford Museum so hotel was
convenient and we had a group rate. Otherwise, we would never have stayed here.
The staff was very nice and helpful. For such a nice place we were very surprised that the
TVs were not flat screens and pretty old. Lots of large groups and youth athletic teams stay
here so be prepared for some kids running around.

Room Tip: select a room on the front of the hotel/
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    212
    157
    101
    56
See reviews for
175
119
67
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times per year, with the most recent being a two day visit on November 9, 2011.

First the good-as always, the front desk staff was very friendly and highly professional. I had the feeling that they would try to accommodate any reasonable request. I always enjoy the free parking and their rates are often more than competitive considering the location and property type. My room was clean with adequate lighting and a nice workstation/desk with multiple outlets. The $9.95 for 24 hours of internet was reasonable, although I still think it should be free.

The less than good--there was not a single drinking glass in the room. Instead they provided a small single cup coffee maker with two cardboard cups. These cups were the only option for drinking. My room, although located far from the elevators, was very noisy. In fairness, the hotel was hosting a number of youth hockey teams in town for a tournament. The youngsters were racing up and down the hallways and having a great time playing on the elevators. Obviously more of a parent problem but one that should have been addressed by the hotel. Finally, the breakfast buffet was quite ordinary for the price and I had to ask for a server both days to find some bread as the buffet was empty.

While certainly worth the price, I do not think it deserves its four star rating as displayed behind the reception desk.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casstown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We could not have asked for a better hotel. The staff was very helpful. Only a $30 taxi ride to downtown Detroit. Very clean rooms and nice restaurants. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. Carpet was a little worn in areas, but this is the only negative that I found. We found an excellent price through concerthotels.com.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Hyatt Regency Dearborn is a Priceline bargain. Offering pleasant service and acres of safe parking, it's hard to believe that you're only a few miles removed from the madness that is Detroit. If you find yourself in the area and you need a decent place to stay, then check out Priceline for a decent hotel room here at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011 via mobile

We got the room on priceline for $50 a night. That said, we loved it. Probably would Not say the same if we had paid full price. While these fancy hotels are nice, quiet and clean.....we prefer the more family friendly ones. No complaints about this place, except nothing is free. WiFi $10 a day, fridge in room was $35 (we had a 9month old and were staying 4 days) of course no free breakfast. But the staff is professional, its a nice place. The pool was nice, but it was not really for kids. That's ok, kinda knew that going there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I recommend not staying at this hotel. First of all you have to pay $10 to use the wireless internet. Second of all the rooms are equipped with the latest furnishings from the 1980s: 24" tube tv, basic cable, low thread count sheets, carpet was worn out in some place, very few power outlets to plug your electrical items, room smelled a little bit like cigarettes. 3rd: Parking is horrible, and you do not feel safe walking so far away from hotel to park your car (this is Detroit - common).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn76, General Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. I want to let you know that we are in the planning stages of a hotel renovation and I hope when your future travels bring you back from Canada that you will have the opportunity to see our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I recently stayed at the Hyatt and had a great time. I must admit, for the great price (thanks to priceline.com) I had no complaints. However, if you plan on paying the full price for this hotel, I suggest maybe finding a different hotel that offers more for the money. Here's why:

Good:
*The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable
*Hotel staff was very courteous and check-in/out was a breeze
*Location was AWESOME - right in front of Fairlane Mall with tons of shops, restaurants, and entertainment.

Not so good:
*It's 2011 and I was surprised to see an old square box 1980 (well maybe not that old but you get my point) televison in the room with only 5 good channels.
*Walls very thin or I'm a very light sleeper (which is not the case). I heard every turn of a handle, opening of doors, children running down the hall, etc. While this could happen at any hotel, I was ok because I paid my wonderful priceline.com price. Again, had I paid full price I would have been a little bothered.
*There was a daily charge for the Internet - not good
*Breakfast buffet was a bit pricey

Now, with all that - depending on what you're looking for in a hotel will determine if the Hyatt is the place for you. Based on the "good" listed above, some people wouldn't mind paying a high amount and the "not so good" wouldn't be a deal breaker. In my opinion, you can get those same qualities without the high price tag to go with it. Therefore, my only advice is that you book this hotel at the cheapest rate possible to lessen any disappointments.

Room Tip: Try to get the cheapest rate you can (via priceline.com, hotel.com, etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn76, General Manager at Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay and I am happy to hear that you had a great time while you were here. We are in the planning stages of a hotel renovation and I hope when your travels bring you back to the area from Georgia that you will have the opportunity to see our updates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit

Address: 600 Town Center Drive, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2793 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Dearborn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. adoba guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. This iconic hotel is currently starting in 2014 their "Eco-Refresh" enhancement with their 62,000 sq. feet of meeting and conference space. A sustainable design sure to WOW and reduce the hotels carbon footprint. With being eco-wise, awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Plus you'll earn a free nights with our Stash Rewards Program. Join the program today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Hotel Dearborn/Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.