We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok 96 Restaurant

Bangkok 96 Restaurant
2450 S Telegraph Rd, Dearborn, MI 48124
(313) 730-8161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 232 Restaurants in Dearborn
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do Try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I recently moved to Dearborn from (midtown) Detroit and have come to realize that there are few independent restaurant (and shopping) options here. I'm used to the culteral center in Detroit and Ferndale, which has so many wonderful options. In Dearborn (and esp downriver) everything is so’ franchisee’ with the exception being the fabulous Middle Eastern food (which you should ALWAYS try when visiting Dearborn!). Overall, I highly recommend Bangkok 96! For the longest we've always ordered my and my husband’s favorite dishes- veggie curry with tofu, Pad Thai, and Tom Yum soup. Today we tried the Bangkok Thai steak (B1) and LOVED IT! Do explore the menu:)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    15
    4
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's hard to go anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best (local) place to get Thai! Everything I have ever ordered has been great! The service is always good - even when the restaurant is super busy (which is often - and I think, a good sign!) I recommend this place over any other in the area, handsdown.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PadThai!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Hands down the best PadThai I have had anywhere in Michigan. All of my coworkers agree that this is a great place. The soups are very good too! It has pretty much ruined me for other Thai places.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I felt this place to be a good restaurant where you can try the food once in a while. Definitely I don't think its great.I felt that its overrated.Somehow I didn't like the item I picked up and felt the food is not cooked properly.The staff are really nice and willing to listen. It has people standing in line outside the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This restaurant has great service but the food was just meh. It wasn't bad but wasn't great. I go to a Thai restaurant back home that has much better food in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok 96 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok 96 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok 96 Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.