We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mongo” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BD's Mongolian Barbecue

BD's Mongolian Barbecue
22115 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
(313) 792-9660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 232 Restaurants in Dearborn
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Westland, Michigan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mongo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The Mongolian BBQ is good and come prepared to eat. A fun place to go once in a while to switch things up. The food is usually pretty good but sometimes they cook the food a little too much and it ends up burnt. Mongo has a fun friendly atmosphere and a good place to take your family. The staff is usually pretty nice. They had 4$ Long Island specials when we went which was yummy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Not the best Mongolian BBQ place, but very good. Noisey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although noisey, often messed up by others, and pricey for what you get this is a fun place to go and the experience is generally unique. There are better Mongolian places in the Metro area, but this is local and good. Parking can be a pain.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“I wanted to like it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've done Mongolian BBQ before, but this chain has made it too much of a sideshow. I wasn't impressed. Bring back the wood sticks and basic oil and soy sauce options.

Pros:
Prices are okay
Alcoholic drinks were good
Food is healthy (if you try)
Friendly wait staff
Seems very clean, food is fresh

Cons:
It's overdone Mongolian- too many choices, too many options. Italian BBQ? Huh?
It's loud. Nice for a party or group, not so much just me and my husband.
My food was partly burned. : (

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

When asking any ofmy familymembers where they choosee to go there isno doubt where we will be heading!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“How can you go wrong?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very clean and well run BD's. Food was prepared well and wait staff was attentive. The sauces and veggies just make the experience great. Especially like the lettuce leaves to make low carb wraps.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BD's Mongolian Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to BD's Mongolian Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BD's Mongolian Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.