We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded cook your own place” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BD's Mongolian Barbecue

BD's Mongolian Barbecue
22115 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
(313) 792-9660
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 232 Restaurants in Dearborn
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crowded cook your own place”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

You pick your own ingredients ahd hand them to the grill counter for them to mix 'em all up on the giant frying pan.. I could do that myself at home - thank you very much..!! My food was burnt as well in places. Not recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and I always enjoy watching it prepared”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I enjoy watching the food cooked and the staff are always friendly. Always on my places to eat when I am in town.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Its create your own stir fry so its pretty much on you for flavor and meat choice. Service was great and grillers were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“mongolian bbq”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Opted for the all you can eat in case I messed up on my bowl assembly. I don't use the recipe cards I combine meat/fish, veggies and sauces/spices just based on what I feel would taste good. Went overboard on one assembly and added too much garlic but overall I had a good time. The guys who worked the grill area were all very nice.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkster, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I'm not a huge fan of this place, it's always packed though. The food is decent, if you like stir-fry type dishes you'll love it. It's not bad for the price either. I didn't like that you have to wait in line for your food to be cooked.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BD's Mongolian Barbecue also viewed

 

Been to BD's Mongolian Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BD's Mongolian Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.