We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, Friendly Environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Staff, Friendly Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Extended stay Dearborn is one of the best places to stay at. All the staff is really nice, friendly and very professional. Hotel manager Collette is an amazing person who will make sure that during your stay, all of your needs are met in a most friendly and professional manner, she is awesome :)

Also Margaret and Anthony are very nice and friendly :)

Thanks to all of you lovely people @ extended stay Dearborn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! Thank you so much for all the kind mentions of our staff members. They work so hard each day and I am truly happy they were able to make a difference for you!
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
3
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The staff was nice, polite and helpful. Collette initiated many changes during my stay, from new wide-screen televisions to mattress toppers on all guest beds. ( I had already purchased one for the bed in my room and donated it to them after checking out.) If they could get tv stations geared more towards the female travelers, my stay would have been better.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate feedback like yours as it helps us to better take care of our guests. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our recent upgrades. I apologize for the television line up. This is something we are looking to make changes to as a company. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

very polite and helpful staff, which is very rare these days, i was pleasantly surprised at the size of the bedrooms, will defiantly recommend to family and friends, thank you Extended Stay for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent posting. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear you will return and will recommend others to our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel in Dearborn and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place is awesome, excellent prices, all the staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the hotel manager Collette. She will always make sure that the guests needs are properly taken care of, she is very humble, friendly, professional and always has a smile on her face :) Hats off to Collette. Thanks a lot for everything, u are a life saver :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments! It was a pleasure to hear from you. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you again for your glowing review. We hope to have you back when you are next in the Dearborn area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile to help. Very professional and still make you feel like family. I would recommend this Extended Stay for an overnight or extended stay. Thank you Extended Stay of Dearborn, MI.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your posting. It's great to hear you felt like you were home away from home. We work hard to provide that experience for your guests. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Flew in from Atlanta for a business meeting & was extremely tired. The front desk personnel Ms. Letitia was very friendly, quick & got my settled in no time. I slept like a baby & felt like a new person the next morning. I will definitely be staying here when in town. Great service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Owner at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you kindly for your review. I'm so happy to hear our location worked out so well. It's great to hear you got a good night's sleep. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you and your business. We hope to have you back when you are next in the Dearborn area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
0.6 mi away
Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn
0.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn

Address: 260 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Dearborn
Dearborn Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.