We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food. Good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's
18900 Michigan Ave. Space R-101, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126
(313) 429-2030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 232 Restaurants in Dearborn
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southsea England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice food. Good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price. Handy if you are staying at the nearby Adoba Hotel. Very popular so best to book.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I just don't get it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

High prices, small portions, so so taste, snooty atmosphere. What's all the fuss about? I'd much rather go to my neighborhood spot (China Star in Westland).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belding, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We ate here on a Saturday, late afternoon. It wasn't very crowded, which was unexpected. We received excellent service: very fast and friendly. When we told our waitress we were in a hurry to catch a taxi, she boxed up our dessert and brought the check right away.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Food was great as always, service was awesome, our kids now love this place too, must try the lettuce wraps, they are to die for!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good Food, Upscale Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Although I like to try unique restaurants (read one of a kind or family owned) I do like PF Chang's. As others have stated, no matter where you go across the country, the food is consistent and the menu is predictable. We had a short wait for a table but considering it was lunchtime it was not unexpected. Our drink orders were taken promptly and ice water was served to everyone without asking. For appetizers we had the chicken lettuce wraps, the Northern style ribs and the Diablo Shrimp. The dipping sauces were explained to us with a sample premix. For the main course we had the Crispy Honey Chicken, Beef with Broccoli, Sesame Chicken, Shrimp With Candied Walnuts, Lo Mein and the Dim Sum Lunch (steamed wonton wrappers filled with shrimp, chicken or vegetables). Everyone enjoyed the appetizers and entrees. Some of the entrees came with a cup of soup or salad. Most of us finished our meals but a few took home a "to go " bag. The prices are a little higher than your local Chinese restaurant but this is not your typical Chinese restaurant. No one wanted dessert as we were all pretty full. They had a special promotion going on for Chinese New Year in that they give you a card with a punch out to be used on your next visit. The trick is that you cannot open the card until you return. The waiter will open it and tell you what you have won such as a discount off your meal, a free dessert, a free drink etc. It will be interesting to see if our group can overcome the temptation to take a peek. Overall the wait staff was very good, did not seem to rush us or ignore us, knew the menu well and seemed to truly value our business. I will continue to patronize PF Chang's in general and will definitely return to the Dearborn PF Chang's specifically.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.