We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Davison Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Shingleton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very clean & well maintained with friendly & helpful staff. The "new" girl at check in did a great job too. The bed was great with very nice sheets ! Breakfast bar offered lots of choices. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hello Diane C,
Thank you for the nice compliments to our hotel. We are very glad you stayed with us, and we do hope to see you come back very soon.

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    38
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
28
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staff were super friendly, changed accommodations for us to better serve us! Helpful staff and great morning breakfast. There was a boys baseball team there in the hotel... and it was so quiet! A great night sleep too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Hi Laura H,
Thanks for taking the time to write about us, and your kind words. We try to make everyones stay quiet and relaxing. I am glad we could accommodate your needs, and hope you come back and see us.

Thank You
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Although I live in the area, we go to this wonderful hotel just to relax and unwind in their Jacuzzi suite about 4 times a year. Everyone is very nice, the breakfast good, the rooms clean, & the beds very comfortable. The only thing I would think that would make it even better is that they enclose the pool so that it can be open year round. I think they would get even more business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hi Debbie C,
We are pleased you come to stay with us when its time to relax. We thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We hope in the near future enclosing the pool is not out of the question. Hoe to see you soon.

Thank You
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is a great place to stay I have very high standards and I was very happy with Jessica, Tera, Ron they made me feel like family they greeted me with a smile when I came and went always said hello and good night to me. I been staying here a month now and would not stay any where else. Only problem I had there was that management called me and canceled my room and told me my standards was to high and they could not let me stay there anymore. But I have no hard feelings. The evening and night staff there was awesome and I would recommend staying here. I can't hold what management did against the hotel most did there job and was very nice and respectful to me. I forgive them for treating me that way and now sleeping in my van. I won't go to another motel they only place that meet my high standards. So since I can't stay there I will sleep in my van.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a lovely little motel with warm, welcoming staff and a very good breakfast. Rooms are well appointed, very clean and have great beds. Excellent restaurant across the street: Lucky's Steakhouse (also has seafood, sandwiches etc with very generous portions). Location is less than an hour from the border. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Hello Marilyn H,
Thank you for responding and giving us a great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Coming from such a far away state, we appreciate you chose to stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Thanks again,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean and the staff was just that friendly. I would return because I believe that friendliness is the most important trait in a business. The breakfast room was extremely large and there was plenty of food at all times. The location was easy to find.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Joannw631,
What a great review you gave us, Thank you. We cherish all our guest, and hope they have the same experience as you. You are correct when you say friendliness is important, we feel the same way. Come back and see us when you can.

Thank you
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel many times and it is always good, I don't look for others as this one always goes a little above your expectations. Even though I could be 25 miles closer to my appointments this BW is worth the time and miles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hello Fred S.
Thanks so much for going the extra miles to stay at our hotel. We try to make everyones stay pleasant and relaxing. Looking foward to your return

Thanks again
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.