We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Davison Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stopped at this hotel for a night while traveling from Indiana to Canada. This hotel is in the process of renovating. The main areas are all newly redone and look brand new! They gave us a choice at check in to have a newly redone room or an older room for a cheaper price. They even had pictures at the front desk so we could see the difference in the rooms before we made a decision. We arrived late to find the only newly refurbished room that was available was a King room with a hot tub...YAY...it was a wonderful room! The front desk clerk that checked us in was very friendly and knowledgeable. She gave us directions around town and even mentioned how much she liked her job!

The room was very clean and very nice. The hot tub was wonderful! They had towels and supplies on a shelf by the tub. The room also had a very nice small kitchenette with fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. It was perfect for a night on the road...better than we had expected!

Breakfast was very good with a good mix of hot and cold foods. The dining area was bright and clean.

As we were packing up in the parking lot to check out we got talking to a man who we assumed was another traveler. He asked where we were going and gave us travel tips for driving across Ontario. As he walked away, we saw he walked into an employee only entrance and realized he was probably the manager.

This was a nice hotel, but what made this hotel special was the wonderful staff. From the friendly check-in to the employee who stopped and talked to us as we were leaving...every employee here was sincerely friendly. It almost made us feel like we were staying with friends. We would definatley stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello 'couplenindy',

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!! Thank you also for taking the time to explain what and why you enjoyed your stay. It always makes my day to read reviews from previous guests and know they enjoyed their stay here with us.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
48
29
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Damariscotta, Maine, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Family of four arrived at 10 pm, tired. Quick easy check in, pleasant/helpful staff. Room was clean & comfortable. Air conditioning was already at a good temp for sleep. Breakfast in the morning was great wide variety to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello "Wendy D",

I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay and good experience with us. Thank you for the complimentary review!

Travis
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, OK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Good sized room; larger bathroom; plenty of towels; refrigerator, microwave; comfortable beds.
Quiet room; interior halls. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, bacon, biscuits/gravy; cold cereals and more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the complimentary review! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Two sides of hotel. West wing good. I was stuck in south wing. This was old, out dated, furniture looked very worn out. My son said it looked getto. They could not change me. Don't check in late. If you do you get stuck in the unrenovated "getto" side

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay. I am sorry your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.

Whenever anyone makes a reservation or walks in to get a room, we are always very clear about the types of rooms we have available and what rooms we are offering to you.

The Hotel is currently at a point where 2/3rds of our rooms are recently renovated and the others are not. We are always very upfront about this. Some of our guests choose to stay in these rooms due to the Price being Less than our newly renovated rooms. They have been happy with their stays because they were informed about the room in the beginning and it saves them money for their stay.

It is taking some time to complete the renovations. Many of our guests choose to be in the new rooms, and as it sounds in your case, we were sold out of all of our newer rooms. I am happy to say that the renovations are continuing and hopefully soon ALL of our rooms will be the 'newly renovated' ones.

As we are the only hotel in town and we are a smaller property with only 60 rooms, I do always suggest to try and book ahead if at all possible, so then you will have more of an option when choosing rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BDL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a fine hotel for the price, and they do a nice job especially considering there is no competition in Davison. This is a clean hotel with moderately comfortable beds, seemed plenty clean, and had friendly staff. The heaters worked well and the showers were hot. The breakfast is good especially for a continental breakfast. I very much liked the waffle machine.

My only complaint is that Ty advertise as no pets, but they do have 2 pet friendly rooms. One of them was on my floor and the owners left it alone for several hours and it barked non stop until the owners returned after midnight.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

If it wasn't for this hotel being close to my home my family wouldn't visit as often! I have a 2 br house, but although it's only myself they like their comfort and space. My Aunt, Uncle and Cousin traveled from Indiana for Thanksgiving at my house. Was a great day and I am so happy they were able to make it and stay somewhere they are so comfortable at. My Uncle has Cancer and gets uncomfortable, but was very relaxed and comfortable again, here. They were as always, very happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I am so happy I had the holiday with them. It worked out for all. : )

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Thank you so much for another wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear that your family continues to stay with us and we are able to continue to offer the services you have come to expect with our hotel. We look forward to seeing them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

They just re did the rooms. the lobby is something you would see a a high end hotel, but the rooms are just wonderful big screen tv and frig in the room was a nice touch. Will stay next time i am in town. Rate was great also.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis-at-CID, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you so much for the complimentary review!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed one of our Newly Renovated rooms. We are a little over half way done with the room renovations, and look forward to starting up again soon to get all of the rooms done.

We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Davison Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Davison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.