We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flag City Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flag City Diner
9498 Lapeer Road, Davison, MI 48423
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 43 Restaurants in Davison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
flint
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Once again a Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of those restaurants where you never have a problem and if you did you know the friendly staff would be on it as soon as you said something if not before.
My wife believes they have the best all you can eat fish fry we have been to. The only thing lacking is beer and wine with dinner

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“50's style diner very good food with good prices and value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

50's style diner... very good food with good prices and value! it reminds me of a 50's style coney island/diner... love their Flint Style coney duece special... daily specials...right off the freeway easy in and out!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good old fanshion restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This was an enjoyable meal, I wasnt overwhelmed and excited bit it was a good dinner for a good price. I ordered the meatloaf which came with 3 large slices and mashed potatoes and the food was very food. The meatloaf was close to what my mom cooks so I was pleasently suprised and the portion was good I was stuffed. The fried pickles were good also. Overall nice restaurant but one downside I think is under aged under trained staff just arent to the maturity level a staff should be

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible staff! Overpriced!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

If you are reading this review and searching for something to eat, move on to another restaurant. The staff are high school aged attitude filled girls. If you want to take a chance for mediocre food go and waste your time. .

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cute, clean and delish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This used to be called "Country Boy Restaurant" and no one came here! It was always so greasy and dirty and YUK!!! The current owners have done an AMAZING job of cleaning this place up, and us locals really appreciate it!!! As a matter of fact, on the weekends this place is packed - and especially for breakfast! Service is always good here, no matter how busy they are. Fairly priced, decent portions, I think you'd like it here.

Daily specials. No liguor. Plenty of parking. GREAT location right off of Interstate 69. Easy off and on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flag City Diner also viewed

 

Been to Flag City Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flag City Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.