We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all right here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Metropol Perth

Save Saved
You added Crown Metropol Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Crown Metropol Perth
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Blockbuster
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Burswood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's all right here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We are never disappointed with the cleanliness, food choices and service that we get here. It is worth the little bit extra to stay in such a polished hotel. This is our favorite by far and we have tried most 5 star in Perth. Lots to do if you feel like it or just relax in the beautiful rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    151
    79
    33
    18
See reviews for
61
224
10
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 3 nights at the crown metropol perth and we loved it. The hotel was maintained immaculately very impressive place as was the casino the restaurants were good some were way too pricey though and a couple of the bar staff in the casino were very rude no people skills at all! The staff in the hotel side were friendly and helpful though. Beautiful pools and all the other facilities all in all a great place but can be a bit on the pricey side.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We moved to here from the Adina Apartments on Barrack Street and it could not be more different. The rooms were immaculate, the service was fantastic, the pool was sensational. Perhaps a little overpriced as far as food goes but I guess you get what you pay for. We asked for a room with a view of the river or city when we arrived however they could only get us one on the smoking floor so we opted to stay with our original choice, the room we got was over the carpark but the view out onto the lake and river was wonderful. No need to ask for rooms with a view. Only negative was the beds, not overly comfortable but better than what we got elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my second visit to this hotel in the last six months. Although I had never stayed at this hotel prior to any renovations you can tell from the moment you arrive this hotel it’s been modernised. The Rooms are spacious, clean, fresh and well set up, plenty of room amenities. Bedding and pillows are comfortable. Check in staff and the concierges are always happy, friendly and helpful. My experience with the breakfast crew on both occasions is the opposite, they seem uninterested in smiling or trying to be friendly I would even say that they try to avoid you. Good selection of options for breakfast at the hotel. The complex has an extensive range of restaurant and bar options which is convenient as you can just walk to them. I never leave the complex when I stay here. The room value and quality at the Metropol is great for Perth which is renowned for having exaggerated room rates for average rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed one night for our third year anniversary and the entire experience was rejuvenating.

Check in was fluid and though the non-smoking rooms were unavailable we had lunch at the Atrium, which was satisfying. The service was friendly and there was lots of variety.

The Concierge were prompt when delivering our luggage to the room and the room itself was divine. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the the amenities, especially the spa. The sofas and the bed were all so comfortable.

We had reservations at the Rockpool, one of many restaurants available at the hotel. The experience is well worth the price tag. There is a range of dishes from the affordable to the gourmet $100 steak.

In-room dining service was the best I have experienced, though the muesli was overly sweet. Check out was again efficient and very friendly.

Would recommend to all friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in a King Size Room. I stayed here previously when it was the Intercontinental and to see the transformation after the renovations was amazing. Very modern. Room looked very spacious. Lighting technology was insane. Bed was comfy but pillows could have been firmer. Service was absolutely amazing. Went to Nobu for dinner and it was simple devine. Our waitress was very helpful and informative and even surprised us with dessert for our special occasion. I would stay here again but probably if it was a bit cheaper. Didn't like the fact that there were things not included in the price of the room i.e. Sauna. Price of Room Service was a bit steep considering that the portions were quite small. All in all, great experience and I would recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: If the pillows are too soft, call reception for firmer ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very well appointed and luxe hotel. Not in a great location for Perth unless you want to play golf at Burswood or go to the Casino; but only a short distance from Perth city so relatively easy to get into the city (5 mins by taxi). Hotel rooms are spacious and very nicely appointed. The complex is undergoing significant upgrades (rooms all appear to be done) and leisure areas are good. Food was a little disappointing in room service but probably on par with other 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing Perth city for nice nightline view. A
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, TravelClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Metropol Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.