We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pool and Services” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Metropol Perth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Metropol Perth to your Saves list
Crown Metropol Perth
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Escape
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burswood
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Pool and Services”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed hear as a couple the first impression was wow until there was a BIG line up for the check in :( we expected more considering the price of rooms, we went to our room and it was very nice roomy very expensive Mini bar, a view over a car park, NO FREE WIFI and the bottle water $8.20 for 1 litre..........

We went to casino attached to the hotel and it is very nice with lots of games and bars just watch out for the many intimidating goon like security staff at every entry but if you make it in it is nice and worth a visit. The pool is amazing for Perth and even Australia with kids play area a towel service and you CAN drink by the pool.

The checkout service and the concierge where great and I would recommended the late checkout.

Overall a great hotel just not worth the heavy price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    192
    99
    38
    26
See reviews for
81
281
18
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is attached to a busy casino that is very busy most nights but this has provided for the good choice in restaurants and other facilities such as the Isika Spa which is excellent. The room design is modern and the shape and location of ours allowed for views that overlooked the first class pool area and the golf course beyond to the north and a wonderful river, city vista to the west. It close to the city without actually being amoungst the residential and towers situated on the banks of the Swan River on the main travel route to Perth domestic and International Terminals. A good experience all round.

Room Tip: Rooms to the North Eastern Corner provide the best vista.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was like being in Las Vegas but in Perth an amazing change to the norm.
Hotel Great, SERVICE of staff AMAZING, Buffet breakfast at the Atrium great!
If your looking for a luxury stay in Perth this is the place have no complaints at all. I stayed with a bridal party and reception made life easy with checking in early and late checkout.
Can't recommend Crown Metropol enough

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The rooms were good, albeit they look over the massive carpark.

there is an enormous variety of restaurants. We ate at the Chinese restaurant called Yu, which is meant to be the best Chinese in town. And it probably is.

It is a very big hotel and feels a bit like that.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor as the noise from the foyer funnels up the first few floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We live in Perth and I would holiday at the Crown. Just gorgeous! The pool area is fantastic, every kind of pool lounge you can imagine is there with pool side service. The only disappointment for me was that they couldn't make me a passionfrit mojito (haha!). The room we had was a small room, but very high end with great views. The breakfast buffet was to die for! Like none I've seen before, and from the looks of it the Atrium must have an amazing desert menu as there was an entire centre area dedicated to lollies. Unfortantely not available with breakfast :( I would highly recommend staying at the Metropol, even for a 1 night get away like ours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in late November while we had our wedding. Booked through agoda. Out of all our family and friends who stayed in this hotel, and the only ones to book through agoda, we were the only ones to receive an old room. The toilet only flushed every second or third time and our fridge didn't work. Someone came to look at the fridge and we were told it would start working and just needed to warm up. The next morning, we had to chuck out all our dips and cheeses as they had been sitting in a broken fridge all night. Didn't have time to make a further complaint or move rooms as it was our wedding day and we had better things to worry about. We were hoping to voice our concerns on check out but when we got down to reception, we decided to use the express check out option as the lines were 10 people deep. Sent an email to the crown regarding our complaints but have had no reply. So our tips: don't settle for room 806 and maybe don't book through agoda as it seems you get treated as a second class citizen. Definitely not worth $350 a night and we won't be staying here again as we only took away bad memories of our accommodation on our wedding weekend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.

I was disappointed to hear of your experience with us. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed onto our Maintenance Manager regarding the issues you experienced with the room.

I apologise that your wedding day stay with us did not live up to your expectations. This isnt the experience that we aspire to provide our guests and I believe that you have been contacted by our Duty Manager regarding your stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Metropol in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Bad experiences using concerige booking taxi as everyone gave different replied. Confirmed the maxi cab booking ended no booking on the day of going out for dinner in northbridge who I needed to bring my daddy as handicapped senior. First I thought it was taxi company problem but when I asked the restaurant people to help us call the taxi back it was so fast only took 3 to 5 mins to get the taxi. It was very rude that hotel already deactivated our room key card while we are still inside the room at around 11am which we had told them that we would do check out at 12 or 12.30pm..
As in house guest I supposed we have seat for breakfast but only given 45 mins as been told the seats already being booked for next guests... I never encountered such a bad services 5***** hotel which I think it only worth for 3 stars as for comparison.
Staffs here also not so friendly as seldom see their smiling face welcoming their guests...
I had been Australia for many many times even had my uni years in here but for returning to this city this time I found services & friendliness all changed & gone...
Especially this hotel given a very bad services & I won't ever come back to this hotel anymore as I think it is not worth it at all

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaun D, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your experience at Crown Metropol Perth.

I apologise for the circumstances surrounding your taxi booking request. Whilst taxi's are hard to come by at certain times of the day, your feedback has been passed onto the team regarding providing appropriate information. I have also passed on your feedback regarding your breakfast experience to our food and beverage team.

We do focus strongly on providing a quality customer service experience here at Crown Metropol and am dissapointed to read that you did not experience this on your stay.

I do hope we get the opportunity to change your perception of Crown Metropol Perth in the future and would like to thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Shaun D'Cruz
General Manager
Crown Metropol Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Metropol Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Metropol Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.