We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location average rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Promenade Perth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Crown Promenade Perth to your Saves list
Crown Promenade Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bolton Avenue & Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Essentials
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burswood
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location average rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked this well in advance as part of a touring holiday, for an indulgent stay. Was very disappointed with the room, have stayed at crown Melbourne before and adored it, this was just average.
As you would expect from crown- a v clean room and good service from the staff. The pool was not working so had the use of the sister hotel - which was lovely. However a heads up email to me should have been made, poor service. The other thing that was not included was parking & at $20 per day that would have been very annoying - at the v least a discount for hotel guests should be given. All in all a good to average stay & I would most likely not bother to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear TMQUINNERS

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that the room was very clean and the staff provided you with good service. As you mentioned the Crown Promenade Pool had to undergo unplanned maintenance, I do apologise of not advising you via email of this and I take your comment onboard regarding this, I am pleased to read that you did enjoy the Metropol pool.

We do offer parking at the Crown Resort which ranges from complimentary for all patrons to discounted valet for hotel guests.

We also have some exciting news regarding Crown Promenade hotel which we can reveal later in the year.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    171
    105
    41
    18
See reviews for
39
168
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel is good and has everything you need for a business trip or holiday. Great location, very close to anywhere you need to go in Perth. Lots of restaurants and entertainment at the complex.

Rooms are good, service is good. Noticed there is a real difference in service level depending if you get the valet car service (which we only did the first day). The parking is not great. You have the choice between valet service at a whopping $38 a day, parking in the undercover area for $20 per entry and exit (this is only $10 if you join the casino membership club, but you have to be joined for 1 day before you can get the discount). Or there is free parking which is miles away and you can never get (as it is full).

Overall a very good base in Perth.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear TimandKath

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that overall your stay was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities that Crown Casino has to offer.

As you mentioned we do have choice for our guests and visitors on parking, the free parking being very popular, and then undercover parking which is charges at normal city parking rates, and is in line with the rest of Perth parking.

Once again thank you for your feedback.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed at the Crown Promenade having expected it to have been refurbished in line with what you'd expect from a Crown establishment. Unfortunately the place is STILL the Holiday Inn.

I was really disappointed. The carpet, furniture were worn and old. The ambiance was very much the holiday inn, and when I was there the pool was out of order.

I have stayed at Crown Towers, Promenade and Metropol in Melbourne and this hotel is not even close to the quality you'll find there. I expect that they will eventually refurbish this place but until then, I won't be back. If you're looking for 41/2 or 5 star, then stay away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear JOhannaA

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

I am disappointed to read that your experience at Crown Promenade did not live up to your expectations and would be happy to discuss this further with you and can be contacted at caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

We do have some very exciting news for Crown Promenade Perth, which we will share in due course.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burswood hotels

Neutral Bay, Australia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Moved to the Crown for one night as a change to Fremantle and downtown Perth. I really enjoyed my stay here! Loved the complimentary Macaroons on arrival, staff were friendly and helpful, hotel bar & restaurant were very reasonably priced!
Great location if your up for a night of fun in the Casino/Nightclubs/Bars...our pool was out of order so we had access to the metropol pool - wow!! Loved their pool!!
The room was average you could see it was originally a Holiday Inn I felt that the rooms could be just that little bit better to make the overall experience even better...would definetely stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear eeliechick

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that the staff were friendly and helpful and that you had a memorable experience at Crown Promenade, and also at Crown Metropol pool.

We do have some exciting news for the hotel, which we can share in due course which will be a wonderful enhancement to the guest stay.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at Crown Promonade last weekend, on arrival the staff asked if we were celebrating anything special and I told them it was our 50th wedding anniversary and she gave us a chocolate that said happy anniversary and I thought that was nice, but to our surprise when we went to our room that there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us. We went to Market & Co for a light lunch and the Maitre D brought us a beautiful chocolate mousee cake with the complemance of Crown. It was beautiful. Our room was very comfortable and well equiped. I would like to thank Crown Promonade for making our anniversary such a memorable one. It was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear cheryl m

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth.

Congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary from all the team at Crown Promenade Perth.

Our team do delight in delivering the extra touches that turns a stay into a memorable experience, and I am pleased that we achieved this for you on your very special evening.

Although not necessary, we do thank you for acknowledging the team in the effort they made, and your lovely feedback shall be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 51st Wedding Anniversary, or even sooner !

Until then

Once again thank you for your feedback

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel prices in Perth are incredibly high compared to other Australian cities. We booked the Crown Promenade because it was one of the few hotels that had reasonable prices for both week nights and weekend. We were really happy with the choice. Service was helpful and attentive, the room was very clean and there was a good choice of bars and restaurants.
We really enjoyed the walks around the area. There is a good loop walk across Graham Farmer bridge and back over the causeway to Burswood. The walk to South Perth is also very enjoyable. Easy access to the city by train or taxi and more activity than in the city on a weekend. The pools and gym are a good addition. My only complaint was that the hotel charges for wifi access in the room. In 2013 wifi should be more readily available in Australian hotels in the same way as Europe and North America.

Room Tip: Rooms on level 8 overlooking the river are quiet and have a lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Tiel

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth.

Lovely to read that our team were attentive and the room well appointed and clean your lovely feedback has been passed on to the teams.

The walks around Burswood Park looking onto the river are absolutely outstanding and glad you managed to find time to enjoy this.

We do have some exciting new around the wi-fi offering in the hotel, and would be happy to share with you when we are ready to announce it, if you would like to send me your email, I can be reached on caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

Once again thank you for your feedback

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

34th Wedding Anniversary loved the stay had an excellent time. A little disappointing that no special touches for our wedding anniversary were given by the hotel or restaurants, especially since we have been booking for 10 years. Only one restaurant wished us a happy anniversary. We enjoyed our 2 night stays and will book again next year. Hopefully they will add the special touches next time, as I think it is important.

Room Tip: We chose a Balcony Room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear SUED22

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor of your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth.

Congratulations to you both on your 34th Wedding Anniversary from all the team at Crown Promenade.

I am disappointed to read that we missed on congratulating you when you were at the hotel; we do our best to make all special occasions’ memorable ones.

Please contact me the next time you are booking at the Crown Promenade please, and I can be emailed on caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

Once again thank you for your feedback

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Address: Bolton Avenue & Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Promenade Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.