We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Promenade Perth

Save Saved
You added Crown Promenade Perth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crown Promenade Perth
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bolton Avenue & Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Comforts
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Burswood
Rockingham, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had stayed here before when it was a Holiday Inn. Crown have improved it well. The rooms are still pretty much the same, but the staff seem more upbeat , positive & attentive.
We are local so it was jut a single night stay after attending a show at the theatre. If you are local it is worth joining the (free) 'Crown Club'. It offers deals & discounts at both hotels and all of the restaurants as well as the casino.
We dined at 'Market & Co' we both had meals from the grill - scotch fillet & chicken, followed by apple crumble. All of which were excellent.
My one criticism was that the carpet in the small lounge area of the bar was very badly marked & grubby looking. I hope it's renovation is on the 'to-do' list.

Room Tip: If possible avoid the complex on Saturday nights. It's VERY busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear MarieG60


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.


Lovely to read that you enjoyed the service of the team at Crown Promenade Perth, we are looking forward to some very exciting updates this year to make your stay even better than before.

I am also pleased to read you enjoyed the food at Market and Co, and will pass on the feedback regarding the carpet that you mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crown Promenade Perth in the near future.

Warm regards

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    134
    91
    34
    14
See reviews for
32
133
25
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thank you Crown Promenade, I wanted to do something special with my husband for our anniversary, and you all made our room special for us. Thank you again for a lovely stay. Chanpagne in our room on arrival, Nobu for pre dinner drink lychee martini's (oh my goodness!), Yu for an absolutly delicious dinner. Back to Nobu for after dinner lychee martini's (yes couldn't help myself), and Atrium for breakfast on Sunday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear SuzanneQ1967

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

Congratulations on your anniversary and delighted to read that you decided to spend your special night with us.

Delighted to read that you enjoyed the Lychees Martini's in the famous Nobu - indeed, spectacular, with food to match (not to mention the view).

Lovely to read that overall your anniversary was special.

Many thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We recently travelled to Perth and stayed at the new Crown Promenade (formally the Holiday Inn). Having stayed there over 10 years ago, things have definitely changed for the good!

Positioned across from the Casino, the hotel has been beautifully updated with Market & Co down stairs for breakfast and the Merrywell walking distance for dinner.

Staff are helpful and friendly. Room are clean and well equipped. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Lex007

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoy all the wonderful additions to Crown Perth, restaurants, bars, and lots more to come (watch this space).

Your lovely feedback regarding your welcome and the friendliness of the team has been passed on to them, thank you.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards

Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here with my best friend for a 3 day weekend and we had a lovely quiet time. It was not as busy and loud as Metropole next to it so we were happy we chose this one. Breakfast at Marketplace was good, French dinner was amazing, another breakfast at the Lobby, good service from all. Pool area was abit small and overlooked a carpark - very public and it was a bit too cold. Overall the weekend was exactly what I wanted and needed being nearly 6 months pregnant with my 4th child - we had great food, service, no problems with check in / check out and a good rate. Close to the airport too and heaps of food choices so you didn't feel limited in restaurants. Would stay here again in the future!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Michelle 1976_35

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Perth on TripAdvisor.

Congratulations on your pending delivery, and thank you for choosing to spend your girl’s weekend away with us, and I am sure all busy mums (including myself) understand how precious these moments are when you have a rare moment to enjoy with your girlfriends.

Glad to hear we fulfilled what you needed, next time you need to come back for your 'babymoon' after the arrival, good luck with baby number 4 and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

On a very spur of the moment decision, my husband and I stayed here for one night.

Check in was quick and easy and the gentleman that checked in was very nice and friendly. The room was lovely and clean and very quiet.

Lots of restaurants in and around the casino which is always a plus!

The only negative thing I could say is that for the amount of money we spent, we didn't get too much for it. But I guess that's the way it is in Perth at the moment with the mining boom.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly and had all the creature comforts that you would expect.
It is a bit out of town but with all the nearby restaurants and entertainment that the casino area brings you don't need to travel far.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Capt_mofo

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Lovely to read that you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel and site, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Until then,

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongara
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stay at the Promenade whenever we are in Perth. Which is a couple of times a month.
The staff are polite and friendly and the rooms are very clean. All amenitys are available.

The price is fantastic for what you get.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caureen M, General Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Margo C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience at Crown Promenade Hotel on TripAdvisor.

Delighted to read that you are both a regular guest, and enjoy the facilities that Crown Promenade has to offer.

Your lovely comments regarding the friendliness of the team and cleanliness of the rooms has been passed onto the hotels team.

Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards
Caureen McAtee
Hotel Manager
Crown Promenade Perth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crown Promenade Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Address: Bolton Avenue & Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Burswood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Burswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crown Promenade Perth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.