We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pines Resort

Pines Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copper Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pines Resort
Save
You added Pines Resort to your Saves list
PO Box 122, Copper Harbor, MI 49918   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best value in town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were nice but dated. It kind of added to the atmosphere. Would stay here again. We had a kitchen living room and bed room right on the Main Street so people watching was at a premium. Also had a spare room to store coats and bags.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Pines Restaurant was fantastic. We did not stay at the hotel or in the cabins, but the food in the restaurant was great. We ate breakfast there and my kids are very picky eaters. They loved the pancakes, eggs, french toast and hot cocoa. Prices were very good as well. I would highly recommend The Pines Restaurant while in Copper Harbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The restaurant opens at 6:30, and you will have plenty of time to enjoy a hearty breakfast and still make the ferry to Isle Royale. Prices are reasonable, service is friendly and fast, and the food is reliable American fare.

I still remember the first time that I ate there for breakfast two years ago. I was a little anxious about checking in to the ferry on time, so when the server first came to our table, I made a point of telling her that we had to make the 8:00 ferry, so we were in a hurry. She waved her arm around the room, and told us that all of those people were also on the ferry, and that we would make it.

She was right. The food came fast, I had time for a third cup of coffee, and we all made the ferry.

If you're taking the boat to Isle Royale, there's no reason to go anywhere else for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, mn
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here while up snowboarding at Bohemia. Staff was friendly and the prices were great. The rooms were good for what your paying. I plan on going back. The restaurant and bar attached both have cheap drinks and good food.

Room Tip: Ask for the big two story room. Its like staying in a house. It has a kitchen, large living room an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My friends and I recently stayed at the pines in cabin 8, and while very dated and need of a makeover it was not as horrible as some of these reviews. The people were very accommodating and friendly, from the bartender to the gals who came to clean and shovel the porch. It is very typical up a cabin up north. Would stay there again!

Room Tip: Stay in cabin 8. Bring your own bedding if you are particular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Clean, comfortable bed & hot shower. Thats all I ask for in lodging and the Pine Resort motel has it. Plus there is a restaurant and bar, nice after a long ride on the motorcycle (circle tour) . We had no phone service, so this was across the street from where we were having lunch. There really is not a problem walking around the whole town, its small. Plenty of places to stay and eat. There may be better places but it worked out good for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivet
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The main resturant is closed on Sunday's so we ate at the bar. There was a limited menu so we ordered a burger and potato chips. It was ok... the burger was nuked in the microwave but it was a regular beef hamburger. We will have to come back when the main resturant is open as this place has good reviews, so will give it another chance.

Room Tip: Check business hours before visiting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pines Resort

Address: PO Box 122, Copper Harbor, MI 49918
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Copper Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Copper Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Pines Hotel Copper Harbor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pines Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.