We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   630 E. Chicago Street, Coldwater, MI 49036 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Coldwater)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Coldwater
Sault Ste Marie, On
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped at a rest area to pick up a hotel coupon book and found a coupon for $49.95 for this hotel. Wow! What a deal. we make this a quick stop on our way home after a long trip from Arizona. This is a great hotel. It was completely renovated and was a former Holiday Inn. We use to stay at the Red Roof Inn but will stay here from now on. The staff is friendly. Kelsey was great checking us in and offered us a choice of a new restaurant that we had not tried. The rooms are something that you would find in a 4-5 star hotel. Nice pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor are quiet and there is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
17
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been traveling for business for over thirty years, stayed in more motels and hotels than I can remember. This motel is outstanding for it's quietness, the size of the rooms and it's new and clean. Relatively cheap compared to others. The pool is nice as is the breakfast bar.

Room Tip: Third floor with a King is the large enough to be comfortable and very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your wonderful comments about our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Hope, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Coldwater on a Friday night in March. The hotel was not busy. the staff was pleasant and asked us about our choice of room location. The room was lovely, tastefully decorated and clean. Upscale toiletries in a bathroom with a granite counter. There was a frig and microwave available. The hotel was far enough from the highway so that we didn't hear any traffic noise and with the fan on low we had a very quiet sleep. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked inviting. The breakfast was very good. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey w, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel

Address: 630 E. Chicago Street, Coldwater, MI 49036 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Coldwater)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Branch County > Coldwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Coldwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel! We now feature free high-speed wireless Internet service throughout the hotel! The Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel is located off Interstate 69 at exit 13. We are centrally located to ConAgra Foods, Asama of Coldwater, Tennaco and Hillsdale College. You'll be only minutes from the Prime Outlet Mall, Michigan International Speedway, antique shops, and a multitude of golf courses . We offer 79 well appointed guest rooms designed for the business and leisure traveler, as well as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, state of the art fitness center and guest laundry. We are perfect for families and business travelers. Come sit next to our fireplace and feel the comforts of home while we pamper you at the Best Western Plus Coldwater Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coldwater Hotel Coldwater
Holiday Inn Coldwater
Coldwater Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coldwater Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.