We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
15340 Hall Road, Clinton Township, MI 48038
(586) 412-9230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Great service, great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We headed to the Longhorn when we needed a steak and salad. The steaks were great, perfectly seasoned and perfectly grilled, just exactly the way we like them. Service was exceptionally good; glasses kept filled, server checking on us frequently. A good experience altogether.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    167
    43
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very Good for Orlando/Kissimmee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I am basing this review on the available food we tried in Kissimmee and Orlando, this one was heads above the rest, our waiter Chad was very helpful and attentive.
As a family we all like steak, as normal sized people with normal (European) appetites this was beyond our scope. That said the food we had was very good and tasty and the meat was very good quality, but it would be nice to see a steak sized for those who only eat what they need to eat.
This is not to say that anything we had was not good, far from it it was all good just far too much, and the Longhorn serves smaller portions than many places we tried!
There is a great choice of dishes in sizes ranging from large to humungous so for normal eaters be warned that you will fill very quickly and be unable to have anything else.
It is not very expensive and good for one visit at least, Europeans might want to go for the children's menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fulton, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

One rainy evening while in Kissimmee we decided to eat at this restaurant because we had previously had good experiences with this chain. They honored our coupon for a free appitizer and we chose the onion petals. They were very good. Dinner to follow was served hot and perfectly cooked. Steaks were ordered medium and they arrived light pink in the middle and very tender. The manager checked on us at least twice and our server was very attentive. We enjoyed our meal very much and didn't feel rushed to finish even though they were quite busy that evening. I will definately go back there the next time we visit the Orlando area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good steak and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

LongHorn provides good service and food at reasonable prices. My wife and I enjoyed tender steaks (Flo's fillet and larger tenderloin) and good sides at this restaurant. Our server provided time for selection and advice about the menu. It is an excellent choice for a family dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Best steak around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great venue! Sirloin and Flo's filet were ordered by our group (5) and we were delighted by the taste, presentation and quality. SUPERB! Service was 1st class. LS special drinks hit the right spot too! Thoroughly enjoyable. Not to be missed!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Clinton Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.