We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
15340 Hall Road, Clinton Township, MI 48038
(586) 412-9230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Nottinghamshire
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice atmosphere with the best steak I've ever had! Service and food hard to beat! We ate there 3 times in a fortnight it was that good!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    170
    44
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Want a good steak. Go to LongHorn steakhouse! Does what it says - all our steaks were brilliant and cooked to perfection - Ranchers sirloin was declared the best although the T Bone and stuffed fillet was equally good. Great service and atmosphere - will definitely be back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Good restaurant with a very good service in a good athmosphere. The steaks they served were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

we were on a mission to get a burger when we went to this Longhorn, with hindsight I would say stick to the steaks as we know they are excellent. I went for the burger with swiss and bacon and my wife went for thew standard burger, the buns were a little soggy but good flavour and I dont think there was enough of a crust on the burgers to caramelise the meat...so they were OK but not as good as the steaks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not to be missed in Kissimmee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our family group of 6 ate here during our stay in the area and we can only echo the praise of other reviewers - it truly was the best steak we have ever eaten and doesn't need to cost the earth if you choose the standard 12oz in one of its variants. Service was also excellent and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Clinton Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.