We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
15340 Hall Road, Clinton Township, MI 48038
(586) 412-9230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Good consistently...service, food. No long lines, service always friendly. Streaks cooked as ordered...of they muss something up they fix it and you usually get something free.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    167
    43
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Value for money but not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Chose this restaurant on the basis of the reviews here. The value for money reviews are correct.
The rest is not much to shout about. The meat was not as good as I have had in high end restaurants, the steak was not cooked like I had ordered it. On the whole the quality was a bit lower. The ambience was also a bit that way to be honest. A number of screaming kids. The staff was in general a bit blond and dippy bar a few of the waiters. For example I asked for a taxi to be called and the waitress proceeded to give me the number of the taxi firm....I expect a restaurant to call for a cab.
A three star therefore. Not more and maybe it could have even been a bit less.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“You Have To Eat Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The steaks and sides at this place are just wonderful. It gets busy but no wonder because the food is so good. If you can get in early you'll get a table no problem, the service is great but oh my goodness the food! Not the cheapest place to eat but probably the best.

We visited twice, once to sit down with the kids as a family and once we ordered food to pick up. The pick up was easy, prepared in about 20 minutes and it has to be said, the chef allowed for the time it would take to get back home so even after a 10 minute pick up to table wait, the steaks were still exactly how we had ordered them.

Did I mention how good the food is here? You have to go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best food in kissimee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Nine of us went to longhorn last night.Food and service excellent.Will deffo go back if in Florida again.Bit of advice, to avoid the queues bcoz it is very popular, get there b4 5pm.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had two 18oz ribeye's. One of the boys had a lovely burger. The two kids had grilled chicken tenders which were really good. Great service, came to about $90 and probably one of the best meals we've had in our 3 week stay in Florida.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Clinton Township, MI
 
Clinton Township, MI
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.