We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend of Sept 27-29” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33680 Gratiot Avenue, Clinton Township, MI 48036   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wethersfield, United States
1 review
“Weekend of Sept 27-29”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a very positive experience, the staff was great and the breakfast excellent I didn't get the chance to use the pool or the fitness center but it defiantly looked very good and well equipped. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    50
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
35
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very responsive when my 7 yo son splashed Gatorade all over our bedding. They responded quickly and we were able to relax when the bedding was changed. I did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for them to hand deliver the new bedding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fennville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My stay in this hotel was only for one night of business but I defintely would go back. I arrived late at night, was greeted at the desk by name, check in was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean and seemed either new or recently re-done. The room was comfortable, clean - very, very nice. Much better than other hotels where I have paid 2-3 times as much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in Sept 2013 for hockey tournament and couldnt be happier.

Breakfast was excellent. I never slept in a more comfortable bed. Fabulous. I hit the rack at 11p and woke up at 5a wide awake and energized!!

Each parent I spoke with said they were very well rested. And the kids stated they wanted to live there!

The hallways were bright and airy, safely lit and the carpeting extremely soft. Wonderful staff.
The Hampton Hotels have always been consistent in quality, except this one is above average.

Thank you

Room Tip: I would probably put hockey families on the first floor (nearest the pool, front door, and lobby. Ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkaska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I travel a lot & stay in $200+/night hotels & this hotel was by far one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at! I was VERY impressed with how neat & clean every aspect was. From the room, bathroom, pool, & breakfast area - very well kept. I would stay here again & recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for a night in mid-August while in Detroit for work. I am a HHonors member and Hampton Inns are the best bet for my work travels. This property is very well-maintained, the staff was professional and friendly, and it is a few blocks off of I-94 - enough to not have to worry about highway noise.

For you fellow runners, there is a cemetery/park located adjacent, and I had a good 2-3 mile run around the neighborhood streets behind the hotel and circling the park. The fitness room is small, but adequate for basic stretching and exercises, and has 4-5 machines for cardio and such.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for five days at this hotel. I was visiting family in Roseville, Mi and it was very close and convenient. Everything was excellent, food, quiet, comfortable room etc. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it for those staying in that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville

Address: 33680 Gratiot Avenue, Clinton Township, MI 48036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clinton Township
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville Hotel Clinton Township

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.