We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like the location and cleanliness of this Super 8 but my...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1145 W Maple Road, I-75 Exit 69 S to Maple Road, Clawson, MI 48017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clawson
West Branch
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We like the location and cleanliness of this Super 8 but my...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We like the location and cleanliness of this Super 8 but my husband was very unhappy this time with the very limited TV service available. We are regulars to this motel and the staff always treat us very well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valentina p, General Manager at Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I checked and re-programmed every single one of our tvs to make sure every station worked properly. We have also upgraded to flat screen tvs in each room. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 248-435-8881.


Sincerely,
Valentina Pauls
General Manager
Super 8 Clawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
11
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Came down for work and the hotel was the nearest to my job. Great place to stay. The staff was always helpful. Stayed an extra day just to see what is out here. I recommend this place. I will be back when I'm down here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed a Super 8 for a few weeks while looking for apartments, and I felt right at home. There staff there is great and very friendly. Its someone there 24 hrs to help out any time.Their breakfast is set up every morning bright and early, which is great for me since I have to be at work at 7am.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great place all around. It is a bit far from amenities when you have to walk to them. The king beds are pretty uncomfortable, but not horrible. The television in the room is from the beginning of time i think, and the pprogramming could afford to be updated!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit

Address: 1145 W Maple Road, I-75 Exit 69 S to Maple Road, Clawson, MI 48017
Location: United States > Michigan > Clawson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Clawson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit Hotel Clawson
Super Eight Clawson
Clawson Super Eight
Clawson Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Clawson/Troy/Detroit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.