We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay in Clare” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clare to your Saves list
Days Inn Clare
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Clare
2 reviews
“Recent stay in Clare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Because of some changes beyond our control with our reservations we talked with Nicole who was very accommodating considering our situation we thank her for being flexible with us! The room was nice and clean very big could have used a couch. If we are in the area again this will be the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much! We try to accomadate everyone as much as we can. I am so glad that it ended up working out for you all! Just so you know for your next stay, we do have rooms with a couch in them. Just let us know what you would like and if we can do it for you, we will :) Again thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    56
    69
    30
    10
See reviews for
96
64
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

While visiting family we originally planned on staying at another hotel in Clare but were told that we would be charged extra for our children. Not happy with that, we decided to try the Days Inn. The staff was friendly and found us a room even though check in wasn't until 3 pm. We greatly appreciated this because we had been traveling for 7 hours with two young children. The room was a standard hotel room, clean enough. The sheets were incredibly soft! The only issues that we had were, first we happened to check the price online and found it was cheaper than the price we were quoted at the desk. This was taken care of though, my husband brought it to attention and our price was changed. Second, we wanted to take our kids swimming but the pool was packed! We attempted to swim but the other people were really rude, the kids were jumping off of the side, one father was throwing his kids in a pool full of people, and even though there is a sign that says no food or drink allowed people brought it in anyway and their kids were dropping things in the pool. Needless to say we didn't visit the pool again :/ Overall we would stay here again as the staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the price was okay. I think we would skip the pool next time though.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking your time and giving us a response. I am glad that we got to fix the rate for you! We try to help out as much as we possible can. I am sorry about the issues at the pool. We try to get down there as much as possible to make sure everything is going ok. If that ever happens again anywhere you stay just make sure you let them know right away. That is not allowed here and we would have taken care of the issue so you and your family could have enjoyed the pool. Please come back soon and get the pool time you guys deserve :) Thank you again for your stay and your time to give us your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The room was great, the people are great. They added some new things to the breakfast menu which was really surprising & tasty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your time and your thoughts. We are actually still adding things to the breakfast bar. You should come back and try it again ;) We try to make each stay different but just as good as your last if not better. Thank you again for your review! Hospitality is our most important and I am glad to see so many people noticing that! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rate was not as told! Hot tub suite was not a suite! Analog TV. No refrigator as stated in room discription! Jets on hot tub did not work very well. Dont go there for hot tub suite!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sorry for the problems that occured during your stay. Not all of our rooms have a fridge or microwave in them. That is an upgrade you can choose to have. The reason for the rate change was because of a prepay that was not actually prepaid. We are sorry for the inconvienence. It was an extremley busy weekend and we tried our hardest to make everyone happy. That is what we strive on the most. We are actually in the middle of upgrading and the Televisions are going to be next on our list of upgrades. Again we apologize for the issues and we hope you come back to stay to see that all of that is not a normal occurance. Thank you for your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought. Hope to see you soon so we can make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clare

Address: 10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clare
Clare Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.