We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clare

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Clare to your Saves list
Days Inn Clare
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clarksville
1 review
“Four Stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great Price for the stay. Friendly service, clean room and pet freindly. super clean. clean bathrooms

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us a review. We strive to make your stay enjoyable and like the hear the response. Again thank you so much and we are looking forward to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    63
    73
    33
    14
See reviews for
105
72
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Nicole and all of the other staff we encountered during our stay were friendly, courteous, helpful, and just nice. I expected a good stay in a clean room, and what I got was a fantastic stay in a very nice atmosphere. I would recommend this location to anyone in the area and will absolutely make it my plave of choice when visiting again. Great job, Days Inn of Clare. And thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in the friendliness of our staff and their courteousness and helpfulness. We try to treat everyone with Up North Hospitality. We have told everyone front desk, housekeeping and of course, Nicole of your comments. It is very up lifting to receive positive feedback. Thank you once again and keep us in mind for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our power had been out for two days and the motel gave us a break in the price. My husband and son were able to relax in the pool and hot tub before we enjoyed sleeping in a warm room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front Desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are also glad that it was a comfortable warm place for you to stay at while you didnt have power. We hope everything is going good for you now! We would love to see you come back and stay again. Under different circumstances that is! Again thank you for everything and taking your time to give us your feedback on out hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alger
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our stay was great the personality & stalff treated us great including making resevervations & and checking us in. The breakfast was fine and enjoyed staying as we do every deer hunting in Novermber. Thank you for all your co operation to make us return to a nice Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days I, Front desk at Days Inn Clare, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your thoughts on our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clare

Address: 10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clare
Clare Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.