We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Clare

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Clare to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Clare
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Clare
Saint Clair
1 review
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Excellent customer service and very clean! I enjoyed my stay very much. Everything was very orderly. The pool was very clean. The sheets were fresh. The continental breakfast was amazing as well as the coffee. I was very surprised because the last Days Inn I stayed at was not nearly as nice as this one!

Room Tip: The suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    59
    25
    8
See reviews for
86
54
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I took a trip up north to visit with my daughter and grandkids, which they loved the pool, as did we. The staff was friendly and professional. They were also nice to my grandkids which is a big plus since I have gone to other hotels where they were rude and yelled at them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my wife and we had a blast. The employees are friendly, rooms are spotless, they made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. It was worth every cent and I can't wait to return with my kids next month!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great Service and very nice staff. Free breakfast is always nice. Will gladly stay here again when my friends and I need to get away. Had I known I could have my puppy with me, I would have brought her as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I enjoyed myself here at the Clare Days Inn. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, while the lobby was welcoming as well. My dog and I had a relaxing weekend! Great get away. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everything and the stgaff was great. Your place is very clean and your staff is
very friendly and professional.
Thanks you so much
Ida

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Staff at the days inn in clare are friendly and courteous. Enjoyed my stay. Rooms are very clean. They have an excellent continental breakfast. Also conveniently located close to downtown Clare. They even have keurig coffee makers in your room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Clare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clare

Address: 10318 South Clare Avenue, Clare, MI 48617
Location: United States > Michigan > Clare County > Clare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Clare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clare 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Clare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Clare
Clare Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Clare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.