We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmm, everything you love about a decent, but not pretentious or snobby, bar & grill!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruckle's Pier

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruckle's Pier
405 N McEwan St, Clare, MI
989-386-9531
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Clare
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clare, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Mmm, everything you love about a decent, but not pretentious or snobby, bar & grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice nautical-themed bar & grill. Nothing hoitey-toitey, but not a dive either. It sits comfortably in between. The beer is cold, plentiful, the food is great (especially the bread sticks with cheese & pepperoni- it's basically a pizza sliced into bread stick slices--delicious!) and the atmosphere is pleasant, not at all dingy. Rustic wood floors, TVs, and nice boat-flavored decor.
Karaoke on Weds nights. There's always a crowd. Trust the locals, it's a great hangout place!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cheeseburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The whole group when out after hours and found this gem of a place. I had the best hamburger of my life. I would reccommend it to anyone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“try the specials you'll love them”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Try the specials you'll love them. Great service good food and pleasant town! I would reccomend this place to anyone

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassopolis, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I like this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Try their special I did and was impressed. very reasonable

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I got their special and it was fantastic. My friend got cod and it was great also. People were friendly and willing to accept strangers(travelers) Nice place to relax and catch the game.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruckle's Pier also viewed

 

Been to Ruckle's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruckle's Pier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.