We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Pine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christmas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Pine Lodge
Save
You added White Pine Lodge to your Saves list
E 7889 W. M-28, Christmas, MI 49862   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

The stay at this place fantastic. The staff was super friendly and helpful The breakfast was very good with about five or six items plus milk,juice and coffee. It was very clean and quiet. Would go back again and recommend this Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SSM
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I found this Lodge to be outstanding...the attmosphere was extremely comfortable and relaxing. Very clean... I enjoyed the breakfast as I am a lite eater. ....there was more than enough for a person to choose from. IF I wanted a HUGE breakfast I could go BUY one down the road...but was satisfied with a bagel and coffee.

THE JANITOR WAS SO HOSPITABLE .....very informative...about the area...lots to do in the area for a family trip.....I CAN'T WAIT TO PLAN ANOTHER TRIP TO DO SOME HIKING....AWESOME VIEW ACROSSED THE STREET.....WOODED....WATER.....ect.

FOOGYS ACROSSED THE STREET ALSO HAD A FAB PUMPKIN DRINK AND THE STEAK MEAL TASTED LIKE IT BELONGED IN CHICAGO......TOTALLY OUTSTANDING.

OVERALL I highly reccommend this lodge!

Room Tip: The suite was very roomy.....I could of stayed all weekend and got my computer work done!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montale, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

The experience at this hotel was overall positive, quite and clean, but as usually happened to me in this country the breakfast is definitely a weak point. The price is aligned with the rest of the hotel you can find in the area, but for what your get, as per my title, could be ebtter

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the road but overnight it is quite (at least this was for me)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The owners and staff are super friendly. They had a 2 year anniversary celebration while we were there and had a barbeque for their guests. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This was a nice clean hotel. I would like to see an additional staff person working the front desk to assist customers; however, the front desk staff was competent.

The computer on the first floor was very slow. This is my only complaint.

I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

close to alot of area attractions, very nice continental breakfast, has a great hot tub, rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Room was large, clean, quiet, and bed was comfortable. Walking distance to Kewadin casino next door. Continental breakfast was good with toast, bagels, waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, juice etc. Even though fresh hot coffee was always available in the breakfast room, it would have been great to have had in room coffee as well for early morning. Great stay and would stay again!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pine Lodge

Address: E 7889 W. M-28, Christmas, MI 49862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Christmas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, convenient!! Right next to Kewadin Casino and snowmobile trail head behind hotel, 16 person Jacuzzi, continental breakfast 6-10am every morning, 24 hour gas and convenience store w/beer & wine, all standard rooms with queen beds, cable TV, iron/board, and hair dryers, Free WiFi access. King rooms also include fridge and microwave. Free Casino Credits, Foggys Steakhouse (across the street). Formerly the Pair a Dice Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Pine Hotel Christmas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Pine Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.