We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nope” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Rooster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twisted Rooster
45225 Marketplace Blvd., Chesterfield, MI 48051
586 949 1470
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 70 Restaurants in Chesterfield
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nope”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I once went there at least once a month when it was CHARLEY's now since new ownership..........NOPE.........food is not the same and the service..........needs to be improved
We now go up the street to a different place..........

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GOOD RECOMMENDATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband & I had dinner at the Twisted Rooster recently - 9/20/13. After reviewing the menu, I asked our waiter, Tony, for his recommendation. He told us about his favorites, one being Pork Lolipops. I took him up on it. It was excellent! It was plated nicely and served with a smile. We also had to try the PB&J Tiramisu. Yum, but very filling. We will definitely dine there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Top notch food and service proudly serving Michigan products.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing negative to say. The food was excellent using complex flavors on unique dishes. The service was great and efficient. The restaurant was clean including the bathroom which had a refreshing citrus aroma upon entering. The most satisfying restaurant experience my wife and I can remember. It's also conveniently located right off of I94, so if you're headed to Detroit it's worth a stop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Locally sourced high quality food and beverages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Met family here while visiting from Texas. Friendly place with a large selection of Michigan crafted beers and locally sourced foods. The menu is varied with many options to satisfy carnivores, seafood lovers and vegetarians alike. Even the burgers allow for a portabello option. Service was fantastic. Friendly and unobtrusive. Server went to great lengths explaining types of beers and matching them to individual tastes even providing samples. Restaurant efficiently honored our reservations for a group and configured seating to accomodate an infant. Everyone at the table enjoyed their entrees although outside of Texas, I am rarely impressed with hamburgers, they have a build your own option that allowed me to come close. They specialize in mac and cheese and those at the table that selected that option seemed pleased. This was a great overall experience and I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been to the Twisted Rooster in Grand Rapids and thoroughly enjoyed my experiences there so I was pleasantly surprised to find a Twisted Rooster right down the road from my hotel on a stopover in Chesterfield. The quality of service and food was much like I'd had in Grand Rapids - excellent! I love the variety and local ingredients.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Rooster also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Rooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Rooster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.