We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48045   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cold Weather, Hot Deals!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have spent more than 3 weeks at this Hampton while visiting family in Mich. Once again the experience was wonderful. The rooms are large and very clean (the housekeeping department has many long term competent employees) The staff is friendly and professional and always willing to help with directions, etc. Breakfast is typical Hampton additionally Kathy the attendant sees to it that all items are replenished timely while going out of her way to make guests feel welcome. The pool is large and the exercise room well equipped. There is even a grill for cooking and dinner is served a couple times a week. Great location close to freeways, many restaurants and excellent shopping.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious but if you are looking for extra large go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    46
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
53
26
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taylor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed here because we were going to a Wedding in the area, so we wouldn't have to drive home afterwards. What a good choice! They had a shuttle to take us to and from the Wedding and the Reception. How nice was that? The beds were awesome, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London ON, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Front desk staff so helpful with a smile makes you feel you are home. Breakfast is good in general but it could be improved by adding few dishes. Rooms are great and big and so comfortable. Good location for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I like the Hampton Inn chain. This one was no exception. It's nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was clean spacious.

They had coffee and tea in the lobby and some fresh chocolate cookies. They even had "sweet Dreams" tea to help people like me to sleep while visiting east coast.

Asked the front desk about a Thai restaurant but didn't no anything about it and didn't offer to look it up either. Two yound clerks were at the desk. Hampton Inn in Phoenix that I stay at would have offered to look it up if they didn't know.

Still, a great place to stay. They had a nice waiting area by the lobby. great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had a very good 3 night stay here. Very compfortable bed and the room was clean. Very nice options to choose from for breakfast. I would stay here again if I was in the area. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Grande
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Enjoyable stay here. Tall guy at the front desk was awesome. Don't think he had a name tag on but he seemed important. Room was clean and shower was fantastic. Breakfast wasn't bad but keep your expectations in check. Few cool bars located really close if you're thirsty.

All in all, this is a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Impressed with the staff's response to our problem, and how they handled the situation we encountered. Very impressed with the Mid night person Cathy, as well as the GM who made our accommodations and stay very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Address: 45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a relaxed pace of life on the doorstep of downtown Detroit at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township. The gateway to Anchor Bay and Lake St Clair, Chesterfield Township makes a scenic base for downtown Detroit. This Chesterfield, MI hotel lies within 40 minutes of the industries and attractions of Motown, however is only blocks from the Lake St.Clair waterfront. Set your adrenalin running and try kiteboarding or water-skiing on the lake. Join the Chesterfield MI locals for ice-fishing and curling come wintertime. Get back to nature on the hiking and biking trails of the Metro Beach Metropark, shoot the fairways of the par 3 18-hole golf course and join the kids for a water fight in the Metropark Squirt Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.