We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but a little overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45805 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Clean, but a little overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Clean hotel, friendly staff but pricey for a basic hotel.
Free wi-fi was a plus.
Our room was clean and modern; the bed was comfortable.
The continental breakfast did not include hardly anything nutritious.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    30
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

But as we were visiting friends in the Chesterfield area, this Holiday Inn Express was perfectly situated for us. As Brits we're used to smaller Holiday Inn Express locations so the size of the bedrooms and communal areas in this hotel was a very pleasant surprise to us! And there was a pool........although we didn't use it! Again, that would be unheard of in an Express in the UK.
Breakfast was excellent and service in the rest of the hotel was faultless. Only problem was the noisy wedding guests on our last night but the hotel eventually dealt with them (or rather the police did!). This slight blip did not spoil our stay and we'd heartily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Detroit area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

We're kinda fussy but our stay at this hotel was everything we hoped for. We were in town for a funeral and the last thing we wanted to worry about was a room that was less than spotlessly clean, rude staff, insufficient breakfast. This hotel did not disappoint us in any way. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed here for a week on business. You can't really ask for more. The place is clean, close to shopping and the highway as well as the main commercial strip. Of course I would have preffered a better rate, but it was still reasonable. Complimentary breakfast is satisfactory and The USA Today at your door each morning. Staff was pleasant and a pool and exercise room were available.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

My son was getting married locally and the staff was very helpful to our out of town group. They passed out special goody bags to our out of town quests when they checked in. They also let us use the breakfast room for an after the wedding pizza and White Castle party at 1am. Very friendly and professional!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We had blocked some rooms back in February 2009, for my upcoming wedding in June 09. A friend called me saying that there were no rooms available at the holiday inn. I called the manager, she states that there were rooms available for the 26th, but no records showed that we even blocked rooms for the 27th (the night of the wedding). Now why would I block rooms for the night before the wedding, but not the night of??!! We went in person to show our record of conversation, with confirmation numbers and were told that there is no way of tracking the conversation because they are not audiotaped. Which is fine, but what happend to "the customer is always right"?! So, supposedly when I blocked the rooms, the reservations were taken care of by someone who was in training who no longer works there. And at our expense, our rooms were somehow given away. Now, a month away from the wedding, of course there are no rooms available. And when asked if there was any compensation for this "mistake", we received "NOPE" with some attitude. As we struggled to try to find a new hotel, a different hotel stated that this was the 2nd time that they heard of this happening with the Holiday Inn Chesterfield. They now lost my reservation for my bridal suite, and any business that I was going to send. Their attitude is horrible.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

My reservation at this hotel was for two weeks. The system checked me out after two days of my stay and I was charged for those two days. After explaining to the manager what happened, he apologized and placed credit for those two days and said that everything will be on one bill at the end of the two weeks. I was told that the credit takes up to 10 days. It has been more than 20 days and the credit did not process and I was charged for the entire stay at the end. I was charged two extra days for a mistake they made. I personally would not stay there and still perusing the over charge credit to be processed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield

Address: 45805 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at our Chesterfield hotel. Stay at the excellent Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield near Selfridge Air National Guard Base and just two miles from the air base. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate our convenient amenities and cheerful staff. Families lodging in Chesterfield, Michigan will love staying at our Anchor Bay hotel, located off I-94 with easy access to many local attractions. Such sights and activities include Lake St. Clair, the Partridge Creek Golf Club, shopping at the Lakeside Mall or the Partridge Creek Mall. Our Chesterfield hotel near Selfridge Air National Guard Base is also just a short drive from Detroit. Business travelers will appreciate our comfortable accommodations near Selfridge Air National Guard Base. Situated in the suburban area of Chesterfield, MI, our hotel is convenient to several local companies, including Lionel LLC, Lear corporate headquarters, American Die Corp., Kimastle Corp. and the Chrysler Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected on the road. While staying at our Chesterfield, MI hotel, enjoy the heated indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our great Chesterfield hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chesterfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.