We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Indo China Gardens

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Indo China Gardens
725 E State Street, Cheboygan, MI 49721
(231) 597-1028
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Cheboygan
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
GREGORY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was great but that's as far as the greatness went. Food was very small portioned, overpriced and it was not good at all! I was really hopeful coming here, because moving from downstate I missed good and authentic Chinese and Thai....will drive to Thai orchid for now on!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best chinese !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good food and the staff is always friendly. Very quick service also :) I always order the sweet and sour chicken and it is always good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Asian food from from Asia”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

They have a blend of Chines and Thai food. It is good but sometimes oddly spiced. I happen to be gluten free so navigation of the menu is difficult but not impossible. I like their rice noodles but they overwork the fried rice. Large portions and reasonably priced. Nice people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Chinese Food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

They give you so much food here that it is like ordering two meals, so if you are not hungry, don't eat here. We took our food back to our hotel and enjoyed it the next day. The food is excellent!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
here
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Some of the best Thai food I've ever tasted. Their sauces are very good and the rangoons are excellent as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indo China Gardens also viewed

Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Indo China Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indo China Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.