We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hometown restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alice's Restaurant

Alice's Restaurant
116 S Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721-1650
231-627-5556
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Restaurants in Cheboygan
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mackinaw City, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Small hometown restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hometown atmosphere with good menu selections and great prices. Local following assures it is good food.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

This is a breakfast and lunch place only except for the Friday fish fry. Everything I've had has been good. You get a good portion for the money. Try the wraps! Those are my fave!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had breakfast at Alice's Restaurant. It's a pleasant little cafe and has very friendly staff. The homemade bread was a nice bonus.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Alice Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We ate here twice this weekend on our visit. The fish is really good. Friendly staff too. I would recommend this place. The breakfast menu looks great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Mi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“good breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good food, cute little place. Funny waiter who likes to crack jokes. Only problem, place isn't all that clean

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alice's Restaurant also viewed

Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Alice's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alice's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.