We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1302 E. Packard Hwy., Charlotte, MI 48813   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charlotte
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good stopover for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

On vacation for 3 weeks and this was the 1st hotel that honoured a coupon. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly - the room was quiet, clean, spacious enough, WiFi worked and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was decent with cereal, waffles etc. For the price this was a great place for the night and if I had another coupon I may have even stayed another night to take a day off driving. Drawbacks - a bit awkward to find from the highway and not very much choice around the area for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

For a Comfort Inn, not bad. The rooms were clean although the bathroom needed some repair. Better than average hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here when passing through the Lansing, MI area. This hotel was about $30/night cheaper than hotels closer to Lansing. It is everything you would expect from a Comfort Inn...friendly, helpful staff, clean room, comfortable beds, good internet access, the standard breakfast with make-your-own waffles. If you are generally satisfied with Comfort Inns, you will be very satisfied staying here. The only minor negative thing I would say is that the signage for the hotel is tiny. We drove past it twice before we finally saw it. The advantage to that is that we spied a Mexican restaurant down the road that turned out to be very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My father stayed here this month, and he and his wife left with numerous bedbug bites. He said they could smell a distinct odor from an exterminator when they entered the hallway, but figured it could be something standard. Since they didn't have bedbug bites when they got there and did when they left, I'd say the evidence is pretty conclusive.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Charlotte hotels

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Bad sevice, dirty rooms, smokey, filty, and yuck. Never again. Complained about accommodation and was told too bad.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

This was our worst stay ever in a hotel. We were their for three nights suppose to be four, could not stay another night with that kind of treatment we got from one staff member. We were there with our kids baseball team for a tourment. One staff member ( Doris) was there the entire time and was very rude to all of us and the children. She would not let us hang out in the lobby. We were told to go to our rooms. We were not very satisfied with the breakfast either, not very much to choose from. One of the other families traveling with us had an i pod touch taken when there room was cleaned. I will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

You get what you pay for here. Seeing as there are only three hotels in town, this is the best option, though. Not the cleanest place, but maybe we can't expect much.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1302 E. Packard Hwy., Charlotte, MI 48813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.