We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal with a great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge Street Tap Room

Bridge Street Tap Room
202 Bridge Street, Charlevoix, MI 49720
+1 231-437-3466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 43 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Cuisines: Pizza, Tapas, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Bridge Street Tap Room is a craft beer haven located in beautiful downtown Charlevoix. Overlooking Round Lake, the Tap Room offers an assortment of Michigan craft beer and hard cider, as well as a carefully selected wine and spirits portfolio. The kitchen offers a variety of small plates highlighting many locally sourced ingredients and Michigan-made products. So grab a cold draft beer, some food to share with friends, and let the Bridge Street Tap Room deliver a memorable Northern Michigan experience.
1 review
“Delicious meal with a great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Much needed restaurant/bar addition in Charlevoix! Local partners who have brought together a great staff and delicious menu!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate it. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey,Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great new place in Cvoix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Truly enjoy this unique addition to downtown. Such a fantastic atmosphere, breeze coming in from the lake, and a wide range of ages(trending younger). But everyone was more than welcome including this old guy. I was there on a Friday night and they had very good live music.
Service is outstanding, 3 young guys who started this and they really care. Having fun with it and you can tell.
Great local beers and cider. Get the nachos, far from your typical take on them, delicious. The grilled Mac N' Cheese is outstanding. Add bacon to it, it's essential.
If you're in the area, just go, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review us! We're glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A great start to our day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were drawn to this restaurant because of the outdoor patio which overlooks the marina. We decided to give their breakfast a try and we were very glad we did. We ordered the croque and it was delicious. The waitstaff along with one of the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to come back for drinks and to sample more of their food. If in charlevoix I would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Hopefully see you soon for more drinks and lunch/dinner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“A new gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Local people are purveyors of local beer and have designed a wonderful Tap Room with an incredible view and a nice outdoor area to down the quaffs. There are bites and lots of drink- not really for a substantial meal but who cares!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to this restaurant on a friend's recommendation when we were visiting the area and it was fantastic. I had the Mac and Cheese sandwich, which was delicious. My family had the brisket nachos and the sweet chili wings and also liked their meals. I also had the beer flight, and the waiter made good recommendations for which beers to get when I told him what I generally liked. I would definitely go back if I was ever in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing us! We're really glad that you had a great experience and hope to see you again sometime! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Tap Room also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Bridge Street Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge Street Tap Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.