We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant

Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant
106 Pine River Ln, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1809
231-547-4311
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We dined at Stafford's twice in our recent trip to Charlevoix. Once outside on the deck for lunch and again inside for dinner. Both were good meals with good service. I had the chicken wrap for lunch and it was a good wrap, pretty much your standard fare. The prime rib I had at dinner was outstanding. Tender and perfectly prepared. The Parmesan cheese mashed potatoes were a perfect compliment. Other standout dishes our party had were the Great Lakes Chowder, the Oak Planked Whitefish, and the Morel Medallion. We will definitely go back next year during our next trip to Charlevoix.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    31
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coloma, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Decided to go here after discovering the Argonne was closed, and we were very glad we did. Great server, and wonderful meal. Would highly recommend going here.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, yummy food...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sat on the patio on the 4th of July! It was a beautiful day and you could enjoy the water and the boats from the patio. We had the caprese salad and the fish tacos. The tacos came fried and there was no problem when we asked that they broil them. The service was friendly and helpful and the food was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fine dining with an incredible view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great food, beautiful presentation, attentive wait staff. The building was designed by E Young, and overlooking the water while dining is always a memorable experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendsville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have eaten here a few times and have loved each visit. Love eating outside and watching boats pass by!! Food is great and reasonably priced!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.