We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
11800 US 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlevoix
1 review
“Small oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This facility delivered. It was clean, comfortable beds, soft pillows, good TV
and quiet. The breakfast was outstanding and fresh. Everyone - from
housekeeping to front desk - always had a smile and a good attitude.
This particular motel was right off of Rt. 31 which was main road for everything around. Perfectly located.

Thanks for a wonderful 3 days/

Thank you AmericInn.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    39
    10
    6
    9
See reviews for
62
63
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sterlingheights
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

nice hotel that's close to town not badly priced either would be nice to be a little cheaper though. I understand its a lot to do with the time of year and with the jacuzzi in the fireplace it was worth what I was paying

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I checked on Trip Advisor and this motel had four and five star ratings. We just spent a few days and I would never rate it that high. The good things were that the room was very clean and the beds were double sheeted. A computer was available to guests. The free breakfast was adequate and included yoghurt and waffles. There was nothing really bad about the place, but it just isn’t a four star motel. I would rate it 3 stars. We stayed on two nights (not in a row). The first night the mattress squeaked every time we moved. If you want to go to Charlevoix you will save quite a bit of money staying here, but you should know:
There are two floors and no elevator. Don’t expect the staff to help you with your luggage; they won’t.
The hotel is about two miles outside of Charlevoix, really too far to walk. So you need to drive and then find a parking space every time you go to town.
Still, it is a good value for the price.

Room Tip: If you have trouble carrying your baggage, ask for a first floor room. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was clean and pleasant. Staff was helpful and conscientious. We had a nice, restful stay. Stayed for a wedding and this place was just right! We didn't have any special requests or needs, but were perfectly satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimball
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Uncomfortable beds, filthy carpeting, dirty chairs in room, over priced for sub par room. Be aware no elevator so you must haul luggage up stairs. Not good for elderly or walking issues. Shower tubs very high difficult to step in and out of with no safety rails.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this location in the past and it has always been great. I have stayed twice since the new year, and both tiems it was terrible. Apparently the hotel is under new management, and the new management is not working for that place. The old manager Randi did an exceptional job, as this new manager is the total opposite. I figured after my first horrible stay, I'd give it another try, but this time is was even worse! The room was smelly, covered in dust, the toilet didn't look liek it had been clean, there was coffee still in the pot and the cream/sugar packet was opened. The only thing that was accomodating was the friendly front desk staff. As far I could see, she (Ashley) has been there since I can remember, and the only one still left from the previous management. She continuously went out of her way to accomidate me and my family. She made dinner reservations for us and gave us good ideas/activities to do while we were out (especially with kids). The only reason why I'd ever return to this place is if she is working, or it's the last place available.

Room Tip: This facility does not have an elevator, so make sure to get a first floor room if you have a diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We found the room to be very clean, neat, and very pretty. The beds were very comfortable, the best we had on this trip. I was very happy with the price for the room on a weekend night, one of the lowest in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Address: 11800 US 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.