We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service as always” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Air Aviation- Day Tours

Fresh Air Aviation- Day Tours
06918 Old Norwood Rd, Charlevoix, MI 49720
231-237-9482
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See up to eleven Lake Michigan Lighthouses by Air - Most rarely seen. Also see the beauty of the Beaver Archipelago. Remote deserted islands, gorgeous blue water – you might think you are in the Caribbean. May even spot an historic ship wreck from the air on your tour. Our aircraft offer great visibility to take plenty of pictures. Quiet and comfortable. Let us help you build a package that is best for you.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I am never disappointed flying Fresh Air Aviation. The service that Keith and Rachel and the rest of their staff provide is outstanding. Their planes are quiet and comfortable, their staff professional and courteous and they are always willing to accommodate you. Fresh Air Aviation is the way to travel to and from Beaver Island.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service with comfortable aircraft”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have been flying with Fresh Air since they began service. The township airport on Beaver Island is building a new terminal building that will house Fresh Air's operation. The support staff and flight crews are always professional and willing to work around our schedule when making reservations.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Air Aviation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Another excellent trip on Fresh Air. We love Fresh Air, Keith, Rachel do a amazing job. They have a great team backing them up. Love, love all the guys and gals that take reservations and get us off and on al the flights. Tina is just amazing we do love her. We love the Fresh Air Team.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Air Aviation is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Fresh Air is the best way to travel to Beaver Island. They offer safe, dependable flights
at a reasonable cost. Their customer service is excellent. Keith and Rachel along with the rest of their staff are friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your flight enjoyable.
Fresh Air is the way to go!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Island, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Air Aviation "rocks"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This service should be your first choice for flying to Beaver Island...prompt, efficient, outstanding customer service, freight/baggage handling, shuttle and everything you want in a travel experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Air Aviation- Day Tours also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Fresh Air Aviation- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Air Aviation- Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.