We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is consistently good, & service is always excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villager Pub

Villager Pub
427 Bridge St, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1416
231-547-6925
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlevoix
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is consistently good, & service is always excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We enjoy the sandwiches, burgers, walleye, broasted chicken, soups & weekly specials. Atmosphere is loud but fun.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    58
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I would return and give it another chance.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

A local recommended the restaurant to us. We were seated quickly and our beverage order was obtained upon being handed the menus. Some of us had dietary restrictions and no substitutions were allowed. The half size Nacho Supreme was way too large for one to eat and said to be ok. I found the Blackened Whitefish Tacos to be good but not near as generous as the nachos. The Whitefish Dinner was also said to be good. While waiting for the waitress to return with our credit cards the hostess asked us if we would be leaving soon, an odd statement. I got the impression they needed the table.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
office
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“the best zucchini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Villager Pub has the BEST hand breaded and fried zuchinni ever. The potion was huge, the sauce just right, and the breading stayed on the zuchinni perfectly. A great ending to a great day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food - mediocre atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Delicious hamburgers but atmosphere left a lot to be desired! Wait staff was not very knowledgeable or experienced. Located in downtown area of Charlevoix.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Three words: Chicken Pot Pie!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I forget what day they offer it as the special, but go for the chicken pot pie. Rest of the menu is ok.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villager Pub also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Villager Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villager Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.