We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Royal Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Central Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4417 Trillium Ridge Road, Central Lake, MI 49622   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Central Lake B&B and Inns
Sterling Hts, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Truly Royal Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I spent our Anniversary at Torch Lake B&B in Sept of 2011. We fell in love with the B&B, Torch Lake and mostly Deb and Mike (and Molly the dog). They treat guests like royalty and yet make you feel so at home. The food, the rooms, ......
We loved it so much I took four of my best friends back there 10/5/12 and got the bonus of one of the most beautiful lakes in the world at the peak of Autumn color!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our room was very clean, and Deb & Mike were great hosts. The breakfast was delicious every morning & their small dog Molly was very nice. The breeze in our sunset room was amazing & it was very quiet & relaxing.. I would have to say the only downfall was that there was over 60 stairs to get down to the dock. Once down on the dock though it was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful two-night stay at this bed & breakfast overlooking Torch Lake. It was a great way to relax and enjoy this newer home and the views which are unbeatable. Deb and Mike are two of the finest hosts you will ever meet and the breakfast was delicious as well. The weather outside was quite warm but the room was nicely air conditioned and comfortable. If you are in the mood for a get-away, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They only have three rooms but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing and comfortable get-away, then Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast is the place to visit. The home is immaculate and everything about it makes you feel comfortable. The hospitality provided by the owners is top notch, the breakfasts are delicious, and the rooms are extremely clean with spectacular views. I was also very pleased and grateful that this B&B is non-smoking!! We really enjoyed hanging out on the dock. You can take kayaks out on the water or just sit on the deck and relax. The water is crystal clear and very clean. Torch Lake is such a beautiful place to visit and staying at this Bed & Breakfast really enhances the experience. We loved our stay. Thank you so much Deb & Mike for everything!
Natalie & Scott
Cleveland, Ohio

Room Tip: The views from all 3 rooms are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My sister and I stayed here for a long weekend. Deb and Mike are excellent hosts and made good food. The rooms were cute and very clean. The view was wonderful! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to relax at a beautiful lake and beautiful b and b :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4417 Trillium Ridge Road, Central Lake, MI 49622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Central Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Central Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on world famous Torch Lake - come and relax and be pampered! Enjoy Torch Lake the way you've always dreamed it would be. This spacious and charming bed and breakfast is located on Torch Lake with spectacular views. This Majestic Queen sits high above beautiful Torch Lake, listed by National Geographic as being the third most beautiful lake in the world. We are centrally located between Traverse City and Elk Rapids, Petoskey and Charlevoix, Central Lake, Bellaire and Alden all towns offer many exciting adventures. This area offers many opportunities for shopping and antiquing, boating, swimming, sailing, wind surfing, canoeing, fishing, kayaking, biking, hiking, and resting and relaxing. Odawa casino in Petoskey and Turtle Creek Casino in Traverse city are just minutes away. Allow yourself to relax on beautiful Torch Lake's crystal clear water. Torch's water is aqua in color. Many people say that Torch Lake is where the rainbow stores its color. Spending the day at the Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast is simply perfection. Come and enjoy our piece of paradise In the evening enjoy star gazing into our spectacular Northern Michigan sky. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.