We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick Bite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
41680 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3652
734-844-9050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 150 Restaurants in Canton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Restaurant details
Plymouth, Mi.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Quick Bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

During the "Polar Vortex" of late that swept the east coast we decided to stop for a bite. The service was very good. Of course the restaurant was pretty empty due to the weather. We had the "Two for $20" special starting with the guacamole and chips. A nice size portion of chips was served along with generous portions of guacamole and salsa. The gaucamole was fresh as were the chips. The entres were the fajita's and Jack Chicken. The chicken came on a nicely spiced bed of rice and steamed broccolli. Both entre's were very good. I would have gone with the fajita's had I seen the dish before I'd ordered. They just looked very good and fresh with saute'd onions which I helped myself to along with sour cream, salsa and a few other dressing which I can't recall. The wait staff was on top of things too. If there was anything that i was only marginally impressed with, it was the strawberry lemonade. Not that it was bad, it wasn't. I just avoid high fructose cornsyrup and I think that was the main sweetener. I should have known better. For basically $20 for two people, this was a great value

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, nothing special. Was surprised about the price of drinks, so ASK before ordering drinks, as there are no prices on the drink menu. Management was very good at handling outrageous drink charge. What's lacking is atmosphere, as there is none.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I love to visit again n again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited this last weekend n was really hungry and just ordered a Margherita Flatbread alongwith Onion strip with Jalepeno. The quantity n the quality they provided alongwith the time frame of the order on the table just made me crazy

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Chain restaurants can always be dicey, but they have the greatest Hostess, Diane and the service is overall really good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not the best Chilli's - but still decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We love Chilli's fajitas and wound up in Canton the other night. My husband and I each had the Chicken Fajitas and the Steak Fajitas with the Onion Strings app. Our waitress was lovely and switched us to the 2 for $20 deal which made it a great deal.

The food was a little underwhelming, decent, but not great. My margarita was bland, and no refills on water. The hostess seemed to be in slow motion when we arrived - very strange!

Although I'll be visiting Chilli's again in the future, we won't go out of our way to hit this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.