We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
43500 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3149
734-455-7510
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 150 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dearborn, MI
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I did not expect to have such a great meal at an Applebee's. I had the Weight Watchers Chiptole Lime shrimp and it was really good, extremely flavorful with real fresh grilled veggies. (I was expecting frozen ones for sure) It was the right amount of food, too. Well done Applebee's!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“always specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great food and prices. Weight watcher menu a plus. Never had ad service at any I have visited. Love the salad selection as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, MI
1 review
“Crumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Salads are the bonb & my kids love their baby back ribs. Their pricing is pretty reasonable as well. Cooks are the bomb...keep up the good work.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I like the atmosphere of Applebees. It's comfortable, the service is good, and the food is great. I love the 2 for $20 deals. I love the selection. I love the portion sizes. I love the fact that they have "carside to go". Just call the order in, and they bring it to your car. Applebees is an all around great place to dine.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent chain restaurant with great dessert”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

It's a bit loud, but the ambience is festive, and it seems to draw a large 20-something crowd in the evening. Their Maple Butter Pecan Brownie is absolutely amazing, as long as you forget it's very bad for you:)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.