We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Szechuan Canton Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Szechuan Canton Restaurant
45188 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187-2910
734-459-3960
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 150 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent food and service with generous portions. Interior is clean and take out is an option. The value is superb. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My son wanted to go to Szechuan for his Birthday. The food there is very good and once again the service is impeccable. Everything is so fresh and very tasty. we really like this restaurant and will definitely go back, hopefully soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good food - great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We recently started dining at Szechuan after visiting with some friends. The food is very good and the service is friendly and quick. We've both eaten in the restaurant and called in take-out orders. Their prices are higher than Canton China, but the food is much better (as well as the ambiance). I particularly love their Szechuan Beef with Carrots and Celery dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The Best!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

My family has been going to Szechuan since it first opened many years ago. It is by far one of the very best Chinese restaurants in the area. It does not even pay to compare it to others because the food is so gorgeous. The staff is friendly and attentive. The dumplings are yummy in the tummy. If you want a memorable dining experience in the Canton area do not hesitate to go to Szechuan Canton Restaurant. Good foirtune will follow you always.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Four words: Best. Basil. Chicken. Ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Came here on a Sunday afternoon for lunch. I have to say that the basil chicken is to die for. I'm told by my eating companions that the other menu items are fantastic as well. I hope to try them someday, if I ever get this basil chicken monkey off my back. Beyond this, good service, though the place has the misfortune of being located in a run-down strip mall. Still, this is my favorite Chinese place in the Detroit metro area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Szechuan Canton Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Szechuan Canton Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Szechuan Canton Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.