We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
42489 Ford Road, Canton, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 150 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canton, Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Service is good. Sandwiches are excellent. Peanuts are good eatery. Suggest to add more vegetarian items.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average Burger- Too much Hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The burgers are average. The fries are limp, now that they have quit letting you get extra crispy fries. They should put more into making a great burger and less in crazy coke machines that have thousands of flavors. I eat here regularly, as it is convenient at times and my daughter loves the place. (I am trying to educate here on better burgers-lol). Don't buy into the Hype! These are just average burgers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
“5 guys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Food was good but to much food. The fries I had to take home. I also thought it was to expensive for a burger

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

To expensive for what you get. Hamburgers are good but the charges are very expensive. French fries are also very good, but they give too. Much.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been to the Livonia MI location and the Detroit location, and I was less than impressed. The burgers are just average. The fries are horrible, and the prices are too high. When they opened the Canton location, I already knew that I would never step foot in the place.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.