We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cadillac

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cadillac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Probably the best place in town to stay. Pretty upset that they jacked up government contractor rates in the last few weeks. I actually tried another hotel in town because of this but was back at the hampton the next night. It was good enough that I said screw the money. If there were more options around here for business I'd likely be somewhere else due to price even though the town is deserted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
29
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while passing through Cadillac. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist upon arrival. Our room was clean, well organized, comfortable beds,plenty of pillows, all the products we needed in the bathroom (including hair conditioner). In room coffee was good and breakfast was sufficient. The wi-fi signal was strong, the room was quiet -- this hotel definitely met the standard we are accustomed to with Hampton. We will stay here again on our next trip through Cadillac.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Showers are cold, rooms smell musty, staff isn't very attentive-you'd be better off staying elsewhere. Also, the Hampton Inns that I've been to in the past always served warm cookies in the evening. This one doesn't. The warm cookies were the main reason we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I especially wanted to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to our staff not being more attentive and welcoming. I truly regret that our staff did not provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. Our main priority is for all our guests to have an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms were very clean, and well designed . Comfortable beds and rooms designed for modern technology. Enjoyed the stay but hot breakfast buffet offerings could use some improvement. Pool area clean. Very quiet even though a lot of the rooms were occupied

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wife and I stayed during our color tour in northern LP Michigan. Said was often overflow for sold out Traverse City lodging. The hotel was great, rooms were clean and modern (recently remodeled? ). We also took advantage of the breakfast which met our needs. Sounds traveled between rooms somewhat but overall a great stay. Will consider for next stay in Cadillac.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good hotel to stay at. Great restaurant next door. Room was very nice and clean. Hotel was very quite even though it was on a major street. Great access to the city and highway around the city. The lake was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stop for one night. Tried the Holiday Inn down the road and was twice as expensive and not busy at all. This was a very. I've hotel with a nice breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.