We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cadillac

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Cadillac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms were very clean, and well designed . Comfortable beds and rooms designed for modern technology. Enjoyed the stay but hot breakfast buffet offerings could use some improvement. Pool area clean. Very quiet even though a lot of the rooms were occupied

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    32
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
43
29
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wife and I stayed during our color tour in northern LP Michigan. Said was often overflow for sold out Traverse City lodging. The hotel was great, rooms were clean and modern (recently remodeled? ). We also took advantage of the breakfast which met our needs. Sounds traveled between rooms somewhat but overall a great stay. Will consider for next stay in Cadillac.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good hotel to stay at. Great restaurant next door. Room was very nice and clean. Hotel was very quite even though it was on a major street. Great access to the city and highway around the city. The lake was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stop for one night. Tried the Holiday Inn down the road and was twice as expensive and not busy at all. This was a very. I've hotel with a nice breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great Lobby newly updated breakfast area. morning start with nice fitness room and verity of breakfast . we enjoy pool and spa. our room was very big and nice with new furniture, carpet , comfortable bed, LCD TV .

Very nice location with walking distance to Mexican restaurant. the walking trail for night walk.

We will stay again in winter season for Snow Mobil.

Last but not list All the Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. worth to stay again for the price we paid .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

They was a very clean hotel. Close to shopping and parks. Also a walking trail that is very scenic.
A very nice lake to walk around, the walking trail goes around the lake. The rooms are big and clean. I enjoyed my stay very much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are nice because you have a view of the wooded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We requested a handicapped room. It was supposed to have a walk-in shower, but instead had a tub that I was unable to use. The floor was uneven, which is bad for an elderly person. There were three pillows. Should have been four since we had to use the bed to watch TV. There was only one desk chair. These handicapped rooms should always have two beds because almost anyone disabled who travels will have a companion. I am 85 years old and had my daughter with me. The breakfast was a disaster. There was not seating people for all the guests that were there. Many took their plates to their rooms. We were not able to get to the waffle maker or toaster because of the small room and the number of people. The staff was not prepared for the number of guests they had. They should have stayed open for at least another half hour but closed at 10 a.m. anyway. We went to get coffee, and two of the coffee makers were empty. Only the decaf was left. Although I'm not positive about this, I thought the website said that AARP members could check out as late as 3 p.m. However, when I asked about this, they indicated we could probably check out a little late but knew nothing about the 3 p.m. checkout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.