We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Crossing Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cadillac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coyote Crossing Resort
Save
You added Coyote Crossing Resort to your Saves list
8593 S. 13 Road, Cadillac, MI   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Holly, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a awesome time at Coyote Crossing. We were able to bring our dogs, environment was peaceful and off the beaten track. So much better then a hotel. Quaint cabin, great atmosphere. We will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieFinch, Owner at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Coyote Crossing was perfect for our family weekend with our 18 and 28 year old kids. Julie was very helpful while making the reservation. Our cabin was meticulously clean and furnished with everything we needed. We skied during the day, and played games and reminisced around the table at night. The restaurant on the property was good too. The property was so quiet and picturesquely tucked into the edge of the woods, complete with the occasional deer. My husband, who doesn't like spending money on any lodging, commented all weekend how much he liked it and wanted to come back! If he thinks it is a great value, it must be! Thanks for such a great weekend.

Room Tip: All appeared equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

First snowmobile trip ever for this southern girl. Of course timing is everything but we had a great snow a couple of days before arrival and the right temps during our trip. I highly recommend the cabins. If you have a family reunion or a large group there's enough cabins and they aren't too far apart. Very clean and equipped with everything ya need. If you are going snowmobiling the trails are amazing!! I can't wait to come back! The restaurant is great the staff is as we'll make sure ya do the shot ski!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed at the Resort over the last week of December. We had a young child with us as well. The lodging was picked based on the proximity to the Caberfae Peaks skiing resort. We enjoyed our stay in every aspect. The little houses are very modern and fully equipped with everything you might need (towels, linens, cleaning supplies, fully equipped kitchen, Satellite TV, WiFi, toiletries, etc). The house is quite spacious, with 2 bedrooms; one with a queen bed and another with a queen and a single beds. There is also pull out couch in the living room, but we have not used it since there were only 4 of us. Julie and Pete were very nice and accommodating since we arrived late Christmas afternoon when everything else was closed. There is a fire pit with some seating options behind the house but there was so much snow we could barely find it. The restaurant seemed nice (and busy) but we did not take advantage of it this time. There are plenty of snow mobiles to rent and you can see groups running up and down the trails all day, but you can hardly hear them. The drive to Caberfae Peaks was about 5 min. There is a tiny gas station type grocery store in Boone about 20 min drive on back roads if you need milk and bread. We did not visit Cadillac. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Me and my two young children (5 and 4) went in August 2013 and it was a great experience for all of us. With living in the city of Denver, the kids loved the woods and the clean air. We roasted marshmallows over the camp fire and went for walk in the woods.

The cabin was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a cabin that allowed pets which pleased us. That meant we could have our little dog with us. Since it was a "pet cabin" , I had hoped there would not be any "doggie" smells or fleas left behind and we were very happy that there was neither...smells or fleas. Everything was squeaky clean and provided everything we needed. The people at registration and the restaurant were very friendly. We had their fish which my hubby loved and I had a Reuben which was yummy. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. I couldn't erase my rating on it :-) sorry ;-( You will have a wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks Linda, for your review of our cabin! We are very pleased that you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you on your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The bridal party decided to book here the night before the wedding to be close to Caberfae Peeks and just to try something different. It was a great stay! When we walked up there was a beautiful fire pit with enough chairs for all five of us. There were two bedrooms with four beds and a couch in the living room, so it slept five very comfortably. The cabin was very clean. My only complaint (very minor) is in one of the rooms there was a spot in the floor that dipped a tad and was super creaky. I will definitely be coming back to Coyote Crossing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Cassandra for your review of our property! We are glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyote Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Crossing Resort

Address: 8593 S. 13 Road, Cadillac, MI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyote Crossing Resort is ten cabins and a bar and grill nestled quietly in the Manistee National Forest. Each deluxe cabin boasts two bedrooms, one bathroom, full kitchen, living room, wireless internet, T.V., fold-out couch and air conditioning. We are very close to lots of recreational activities with access to: snowmobile trails, dirt bike trails, fishing and kayaking, wild life, hiking, mountain biking, lakes and more. Our on property bar and grill is the perfect way to spend a night close to home, with a full bar featuring local Michigan beer, a full menu, Friday Fish Fry, Open Mic Night on Thursday's and live music on Saturdays. Come relax in the woods with us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.