We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Crossing Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cadillac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coyote Crossing Resort
Save
You added Coyote Crossing Resort to your Saves list
8593 S. 13 Road, Cadillac, MI   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$125 Winter Rate for TWO!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Portage, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in a cabin that allowed pets which pleased us. That meant we could have our little dog with us. Since it was a "pet cabin" , I had hoped there would not be any "doggie" smells or fleas left behind and we were very happy that there was neither...smells or fleas. Everything was squeaky clean and provided everything we needed. The people at registration and the restaurant were very friendly. We had their fish which my hubby loved and I had a Reuben which was yummy. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. I couldn't erase my rating on it :-) sorry ;-( You will have a wonde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thanks Linda, for your review of our cabin! We are very pleased that you had a great stay, and look forward to seeing you on your return stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The bridal party decided to book here the night before the wedding to be close to Caberfae Peeks and just to try something different. It was a great stay! When we walked up there was a beautiful fire pit with enough chairs for all five of us. There were two bedrooms with four beds and a couch in the living room, so it slept five very comfortably. The cabin was very clean. My only complaint (very minor) is in one of the rooms there was a spot in the floor that dipped a tad and was super creaky. I will definitely be coming back to Coyote Crossing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Cassandra for your review of our property! We are glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is really a neat set up. We stayed two nights and it was very pleasant. The gal that checked us in was very fast and friendly. There was a large group in the eating area and she handled it flawlessly . The cabins are very cute -- clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable -- not the pillows but we had brought our own (thank goodness). The front area of the cabins are a nice spot to sit and relax. Nothing much close by but truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Judy for your kind review! We do what we can to make it a comfortable stay for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Coyote Landing. Biker friendly. One drawback is no cots. 4 beds is 4 beds. Aside from that, I recommend this facility. The riding in and around the resort is amazing. Scenery is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review of our place. We enjoyed having you and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethridge, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hello, We just spent 3 nights at the Coyote Crossing. We chose the place based on Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The cabin, one of 10, widely spaced units, is really a little house. All clean and up to date. There were only two of us, but the unit could easily sleep 5 or six.
There is a complete kitchen - even including a dishwasher. We stayed there in a hot spell, but it still cooled off at night. And there is a small air conditioner to take care of the late afternoon heat.
The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant and FULL bar was a nice place to relax. There are acres of grounds to walk around, and on my morning walk I saw 3 or 4 deer. We'll stay there again, no question.

Room Tip: All good, but higher number cabins are further from the road. Still, the place is dead quiet at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Joe, thank you for your review of your stay. We are so glad you had a pleasant time. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family took a trip through Northern Michigan and stayed mostly in hotels. We decided to try something different for our son's 9th birthday and stayed at Coyote Crossing. What a great place! The resort is made up of 10 cabins (we were in #9), a restaurant/bar, large playground and plenly of woods to provide privacy. Our cabin was beautiful and clean. We had a great stay and enjoyed making birthday s'mores at our own firepit just outside our cabin door. We are already planning to return next summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Although we did not stay at the resort (we wanted too) we did enjoy the on site restaurant. The food and service was excellent! I would recommend anything off their menu. The vegetable soup and white chicken chowder was delicous. I will def. be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coyote Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Crossing Resort

Address: 8593 S. 13 Road, Cadillac, MI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyote Crossing Resort is ten cabins and a bar and grill nestled quietly in the Manistee National Forest. Each deluxe cabin boasts two bedrooms, one bathroom, full kitchen, living room, wireless internet, T.V., fold-out couch and air conditioning. We are very close to lots of recreational activities with access to: snowmobile trails, dirt bike trails, fishing and kayaking, wild life, hiking, mountain biking, lakes and more. Our on property bar and grill is the perfect way to spend a night close to home, with a full bar featuring local Michigan beer, a full menu, Friday Fish Fry, Open Mic Night on Thursday's and live music on Saturdays. Come relax in the woods with us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Crossing Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.