We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn Cadillac

Economy Inn Cadillac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Economy Inn Cadillac to your Saves list
Economy Inn Cadillac
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Mt. Pleasant
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Room was very clean, all appliances worked great, sheets smelled like lavender, plenty of lighting and heat. Very reasonable pricing. Great service from staff along with complimentary snacks and coffee in the morning. The location was perfect and close to all stores and shops. Never encountered any problems it was great stay overall and would return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This motel was very outdated, run down and dirty. It seemed as if the beds had not been replaced for more than a few years and the linens were worn out. They also needed to call in an exterminator, for there were bugs in the corners and on the windows.

The staff acted as if I was bothering him. I waited quite a while for someone to come to the front desk and after he did, he was rude and impatient. Not worth the money I saved.

Room Tip: I'm sorry, but I can't recommend any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Other than than the entire property needing an upgrade the place was great for what me and my friend needed which was an inexpensive and conveniently located motel. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. I told them about a light that hung over the beds that was not working for me and they came to replace the bulb but it still did not work so they said that they would call an electrician and get it fixed. It was only one light bulb so it didn't bother me. the room was actually quite decent except for the bathroom which looked like it hasn't been updated since the 50's but it did have a new sink and faucet. The towel bar and the bathroom shelf's were broken and and the space between the shower and bathroom needed caulking. the place had free WiFi which was awesome. The handle needed to held down for the toilet to flush. The room also had some minor cracks in the walls. The newer combo AC/heater worked great, a tad noisy but not bothersome. There was one light switch that didn't seem to turn on anything. the mini-fridge worked okay. I do wish they had an alarm clock in the room like most motels. only one outlet was a three prong outlet. It was a problem for my friend cause he wanted to plug his laptop in but it was all the way across the room. All-in-all it was a good stay and if i come back to Cadillac looking for an cheap place to stay, I'll know where to go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the first weekend of August. Had to ring a bell to get someone to check us in, that's understandable as its clear the people live at the hotel, but we seemed to be bothering the manager. He questioned the fact that we (two females) only wanted one bed - not really in a "what's better for you" tone but a "why do you only want one bed?" Tone. (Because she is my girlfriend, thats why) . The room was tiny, dark, the bedding was threadbare, the a/c kept shutting off. Outside of our non-parking lot-facing window, we had a pile of rusty old bedframes (this creeped my girlfriend out). The shower curtain wasn't big enough for the opening (and I say that because it was a creepy little box) so water got everywhere.
In short, even though I got the room for under $50 on hotwire, it was creepy and i wish I had spent more for a more comfortable room. There wasn't anything awful about it, it just wasn't welcoming at all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Overall was not too bad but could've been worse. Room is older with the birch door's. The mini fridge was old and the door wouldn't shut. Had a brand new a/c wich was nice. The bed was nice upon inspection for bed bugs i found no activity. The box spring was pretty stained up. The thermostat was missing the cover. Had holes in the wall patched with caulk. Toilit seat was missing a bolt. All in all just small things wrong but was very quiet. My only complaint was when I left i almost had to pull my pistol on a guy because he wanted a ride downtown and i said no. He said he did two trips to the pen and he would get his way with me weather I liked it or not. Mr./Mrs. Patel were very nice people who manage the motel. Would I stay there again.. yes I would. If you look over the small things it's not that bad.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stains on the carpet, holes in the drywall, missing chunks out of the ceiling tiles. I understand the stay was inexpensive but this was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The curtains were hanging on by only one hook.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Euclid, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This budget hotel I got through Hotwire was very nice, and cheaper than anything else I could find in Cadillac, MI. We were there in the winter, skiing, and spent one night. The "clean comfortable" room ethic was there. Wifi worked, the clerk/owner was pleasant, the room did not smell, the beds were firm enough, the cable worked well. The only complaint was that the room was at 55 degrees when we arrive and it too awhile to get it up to a decent temperature. The bathroom was OK, clean, nice shower space. Coffee and a pastry complimentary in the morning. It is a good overnighter place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Economy Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Cadillac

Address: 1140 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Economy Inn Cadillac 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Economy Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Economy Inn Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.