We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean great showers ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Cadillac to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
detroit, mi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and clean great showers ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a quick overnight for business this was a great location off the hey about a mile from the downtown area. Rooms were nice and clean. Fast wireless . Coffee ok. Pool was nice as well. Friendly staff. Only thing that would make 5 stars was a resteraunt or food option but I went to the clam lake beer company and that was killer and I definitely recommend heading there. They open at 7 am for great fresh coffee and cappuccino but no breakfast food till 8am.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    31
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
19
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Was up in Cadillac for my friend's wedding. Loved this room and would definitely stay here if ever in Cadillac again. One of the nicer hotels I've stayed and I have traveled a lot. The staff was very attentive and helpful. They even provided an extra key when I misplaced mine.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed one week night (Friday) in June. Overall, the stay was fine and uneventful. A couple of comments others might find helpful. The property was clean and well maintained and the staff was polite. Outside was barren with almost no landscaping, lobby furniture was very sparse (a couch). Breakfast area was clean and adequate. Breakfast itself was what I expected, nothing special. Room was clean and large. There is nothing nearby, including stores, restaurants, etc. I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Peter P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you liked our clean rooms, level of service received and breakfast served. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. However, I apologize if our lobby furniture and hotel’s exterior did not meet your standards. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arrived late, were able to get connecting rooms without a reservation. We have recently favored Holiday Inn Express and have been very pleased. Nice front desk, accommodating on my need to have first floor rooms since I don't like elevators, hair driers that work, and towels that actually dry you off. And a decent breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Recently checked into the Holiday Inn Express in Cadillac Michigan. We had never been to Cadillac Mi before so we did not know the accommodation in the area. Being a Card holder of the Holiday Inn Family we searched and found this property. I called direct to make the reservation and all went well and the employee that made the reservation was more than helpful and accommodating. The day we checked in the front staff was a different person and made me feel like I was some sort of liar when I repeated what the reservation person told me. Not only that we had to wait in the lobby as our room was not ready. She tried to charge extra for roll away and extra for room change. This made our day start off on the wrong side of the mountain as we were heading to Cabrafae to ski. We check in and left to go skiing. The next morning we opened the drapes to find mold covering the window frames and spider webs over the sprinkler system heads. I took pictures and showed the front desk staff and asked for a Manager to call me. No one to date has called. Just a heads up to check your rooms of mold. I have three children and two have asthma. Be careful and make sure of the room environment.

Room Tip: Check for Mold and Spider Webs. I will download the pictures of proof when I get back in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
I am sincerely sorry you encountered problems during your stay at our hotel. We do strive to keep all our guest happy. Management has looked into your concerns. Your room rate was reduced and a letter of apology is also sent to you. Again, I am truly sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nice hotel. Clean lobby and breakfast area. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms are nice and clean, pillows aren't the best but we bring our own anyhow.

Pool and hot tub area was nice, took the kids down in the morning to use the pool and hot tub before checking out and for some reason they were draining the hot tub.....why they don't wait to do it till after people check out I don't know, but we couldn't use it. There is also no vending machines in the entire hotel, something about opening a store and it not being ready yet.....either way, your a hotel, vending machines would be nice.

Over all a nice one night stay....more than one, maybe not for us.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Cadillac.
Your comments are appreciated. We are excited about receiving new pillows in the very near future to help youand all our guest have a better stay.

Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essexville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a very bad experience at another hotel down the road. We are so happy that we checked out of the previous hotel and checked in to this one. The front desk staff are super friendly. The rooms are comfortable and modern. Breakfast was hot and the breakfast area was very clean. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Cadillac!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank You!! We strive to make our guest stay enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#3 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cadillac - Days Inn
Cadillac - Days Inn
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Address: 7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.