We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but very basic for the price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean but very basic for the price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cadillac for 2 nights (Aug 10-11). It was very clean, and we liked the numerous pillows, labelled firm or soft. The beds were rather hard. We just had a regular room with 2 queen beds. For the price, I think that a microwave and mini fridge would have been nice. As we decided on a last minute trip, this was the only hotel available. One of my children went in the pool. She liked it, no complaints. The pool area seemed clean to me. The breakfast was fine. We did have cinnamon rolls available. There was a pancake machine, you press a button, and 2 pancakes roll out, one at a time. This was a big hit, due to the novelty. There were no waffle makers, and no microwave in the breakfast area. In the room itself we received a shampoo and conditioner, but no hand lotion. Also, we had only 3 towels, but if you ask at the front desk, you can get as many as you need. I think in a room that holds up to 4 people, they could give you 4 towels to begin with. In case anyone was wondering about the Comfort Inn, we passed by it on our way into town and it appears to be closed at this time. It looked like there were some renovations going on. So, overall, it was a good, clean hotel, it seemed safe, but it was a bit expensive for what you get. I do think that they could give every room a microwave and fridge, there seemed to be space in our room. Also, the hotel was very quiet, there was no real noise at night, but maybe we were just lucky. We were in room 317, facing the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
12
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Husband and I spent two nights first weekend in August. We had a king suite which had ample room, sofa, small refrigerator, microwave, table, two chairs, kitchen sink and countertop. I cannot express how much I hated the bed. It had zero support.(I had the same experience with the bed at the Holiday Inn Express, Vermillion OH.) The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was acceptable. I would probably stay again but only because there is no where better to stay in Cadillac, MI .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located off the highway -- appears fairly new and clean. Staff is pleasant and accomodating. Bed was not as comfortable as I would have hoped; bathroom was large and had lots of counter space. Did not use pool, but it was clean and open until 11 pm. Breakfast was adequate, but there was a sign stating the UNavailability of cinnamon rolls -- apparently they have been unavailable for quite some time, as the sign was not new (maybe management should substitute with something else???). Also, there was another sign of apology for UNavailability of something else -- waffles, maybe -- due to broken machine. Again, sign looked like it was there for awhile. Prefer other hotel chains to the Holiday Inn, but this place was adequate for a one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

There just aren't that many places to stay in Cadillac, Michigan but the Holiday Inn Express is one of the better ones. This is a bare bones place--- but it's clean and the staff is very friendly.
We stayed just one night en route to a summer camp. It did seem like many of the guests were doing the same thing--staying on their way to or from someplace else but not staying just to spend some extended time in Cadillac. The restaurant choices are also very slim so we ended up stopping at the nearby Glen's Grocery Store and bringing food back to our room.
The hotel does have a laundry room available to guests. I wish we'd see more of that at other hotels around the country!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Found charge on our credit card of $437.07, hotel claims we had a pet in our room, trying to resolve this since July 17th. Difficulty getting management to answer calls, difficulty finding manager available. Corporate Holiday Inn not been helpful with charge. Still waiting for pictures of pet hair in the room, WE DID NOT bring an animal with us, we checked in early evening came through front door, checked out early morning through front door. Unbelievable!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Roxi S,

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed on the 4th of July celebration weekend, on our way to the Cherry Festival. The price was much lower than Traverse City motels. The room was comfortable and clean, and convenient to the highway while still quiet. The AC was cool and quiet, even with record high daytime temps. Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express buffet. A good overnight stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was pleasant but not exceptional; the breakfast was decent and included bacon and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual items most motels have. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. If I had one slightly negative observation, it would be that the third floor ( where I stayed) had one end that apparently had been a smoking wing ( no "No Smoking" logos on the doors) and there seemed to still linger a slight cigarette smell..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn
Address: 7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cadillac to your Saves list